ELECTION TO COMMITTEES

[English]

(i) Estimates Committee

SHRIASUTOSHLAW (Dum Dum): Sir, I beg to move:

> "That the members of this House do proceed to elect in the manner required by sub-rule (3) of Rule 254 read with sub-rule (1) of Rule 311 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha, five members from among themselves to serve as members of the Committee on Estimates for the unexpired portion of the term of the Committee vice Sarvashri Suresh Kurup, Ramashray Prasad Singh, Thampan Thomas, M. Subba Reddy and Dr. (Mrs.) T. Kalpana Devi resigned from the Committee/Lok Sabha."

MR. DEPUTY SPEAKER: The question is:

> "That the members of this House do proceed to elect in the manner required by sub-rule (3) of Rule 254 read with sub-rule (1) of Rule 311 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha, five members from among themseives to serve as members of the Committee on Estimates for the unexpired portion of the term of the Committee vice Sarvashri Suresh Kurup, Ramashray Prasad Singh, Thampan Thomas, M. Subba Reddy and Dr. (Mrs.) T. Kalpana Devi resigned from the Committee/Lok Sabha."

> > The motion was adopted

(ii) Public Accounts Committee

SHRI P. KOLANDAIVELU (Gobichettipalayam): Sir, I beg to move:

"That the members of this House do

proceed to elect in the manner required by sub-rule (3) of Rule 254 read with sub-rule (1) of Rule 309 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha, three members from among themselves to serve as members of the Committee on Public Accounts for the unexpirad portion of the term of the Committee vice Sarvashri Saifucdir Chowdhary, Vijaykumar Raju and S. Jaipal Reddy resigned from the Committee/Lok Sabha."

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the member of this House do proceed to elect in the manner required by sub-rule (3) of Rule 254 read with sub-rule (1) of Rule 309 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha, three members from among themselves to serve as members of Committee on Public Accounts for the unexpired portion of the term of the Committee vice Sarvashri Saifuddin Chowdhary, Vijaykumar Raju and S. Jaipal Reddy resigned from the Committee/Lok Sabha."

The motion was adopted

PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE

[English]

Recommendation to Rajya Sabha to nominate Members

SHRI P. KCLANDAIVELU (Gobichettipalayam): Sir, I beg to move:

"That this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate three members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts of this House for the unexpired portion of the [Sh. P. Kolandaivelu]

term of the Committee vice Sarvashri Parvathaneni Upendra, Virendra Verma and Jaswant Singh resigned from the Committee and do communicate to this House the names of the members so nominated by Rajya Sabha."

MR.DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The question is:

> "That this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate three members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Comm "tee on Public Accounts of this House for the unexpired portion of the term of the Committee *vice*-Sarvashri Parvathaneni Upendra, Virendra Verma and Jaswant Singh resigned from the Committee and do communicate to this House this names of the members so nominated by Rajya Sabha."

> > The motion was adopted

ELECTION TO COMMITTEE

Committee on Public Undertakings

[English]

SHRI VAKKOM PURUSHOTHAMAN (Alleppey): Sir, I beg to move:

"That the members of this House do proceed to elect in the manner required by sub-rule (3) of Rule 254 read with sub-rule (1) on Rule 312 B of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabna, five members from among themselves to serve as members of the Committee on Public Undertakings for the unexpired portion of the term of the Committee vice Sarvashri Dinesh Goswami, Mohd. Mahfooz Ali Khan, Balwant Singh Ramoowalia, Ajit Kumar Saha and Bezawada Papi Reddy resigned from the Committee/Lok Sabha."

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The question is:

> "That the members of this House do proceed to elect in the manner required by sub-rule (3) of Rule 254 read with sub-rule (1) of Rule 312 B of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha, five members from among themselves to serve as members of the Committee on Public Undertakings for the unexpired portion of the term of the Committee vice Sarvashri Dinesh Goswami, Mohd. Mahfooz Ali Khan, Balwant Singh Ramoowalia, Ajit Kumar Saha and Bezawada Papi Reddy resigned from the Committee/Lok Sabha."

> > The motion was adopted

COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC UNDERTAK-INGS

Recommendation to Rajya Sabha to nominate Members

SHRI VAKKOM PURUSHOTHAMAN (Alleppey): Sir, I beg to move:

"That this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate three members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Undertakings of this House for the unexpired portion of the term of the Committee vice Sarvashri T.E. Balu, Dipen Ghosh and Kamal Morarka resigned from the Committee and do communicate to this House the names of the members so nominated by Rajya Sabha."

MR. DEPUTY-SPEAKER: The question is:

> "That this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do