18.20 1/2 hrs.

RESIGNATION BY MEMBERS

[English]

MR. DEPUTY SPEAKER: The Speaker has received today letters from the following members resigning their seats in Lok Sabha:-

- 1) Shri Katuri Narayana Swamy
- 2) Shri G. Bhoopathy
- 3) Shri Matilal Hansda
- 4) Shri Gadadhar Saha
- 5) Shri Vidya Charan Shukla
- 6) Shri H.M. Patel

- 7) Shri S. Palakondrayudu
- 8) Shri Ramashray Prasad Singh
- 9) Shri Sahbhajirao Kakade
- 10) Shri Shantilal Patel

The Speaker has accepted their resignations with immediate effect.

The House stands adjourned by meet at 11 a.m. tomorrow.

18.21 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Thursday, July 27, 1989/ Sravana 5, 1911 (Saka)