32

[Sh. Chiranjilal Sharma]

[English]

If Chief Minister says, "Well, we will give you shelter, we will come to your rescue," then there is no other alternative but to dismiss the Government forthwith. I would, therefore, through you appeal to the Home Minister kindly to have a thorugh inquiry into this news. If it is proved, if there is an iota of evidence, then you have to take action in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution.

SHRI DHARAM PAL SINGH MALIK (Sonepat): Let the Home Minister say that he will inquire into the matter. This question has been raised by so many people and has come in so many papers, not in one paper alone. The Home Minister is here. He should make a statement.

11.35 hrs.

JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE SHIPPING AGENTS (LICENSING) BILL

[English]

Motion for concurrence in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha to appoint eight Members of Lok Sabha to the Committee

THE MINISTER OF STATE OF THE MINISTRY OF SURFACE TRANSPORT (SHRI RAJESH PILOT): I beg to move:

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Rajya Sabha that Lok Sabha do appoint eight Members to the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Shipping Agents (Licensing) Bill, 1987, in the vacancies caused by the resignation of Shri B.B. Ramaiah, Shri Indrajit Gupta, Shri H.A. Dora, Shri Satyagopal Misra, Dr. Sudhir Roy, Prof. Parag Chaliha, Shri H.N. Nanje Gowds, Shri H.M. Patel and resolves that Shri

Krishna Pratap Singh, Shri Ishwarbhai K. chavada, Shri H.G. Ramulu, Shri Jagannath Patnaik, Shri R. Dhanushkodi Athithan, Shri Kamla Prasad Singh, Shri Samar Brahma Choudhury, Shri Ebrahim Sulaiman Sait be nominated to the said Joint Committee to fill the said vacancies."

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Raiva Sabha that Lok Sabha do appoint eight Members to the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Shipping Agents (Licensing) Bill. 1987, in the vacancies caused by the resignation of Shri B.B. Ramaiah, Shri Indrajit Gupta, Shri H.A. Dora, Shri Satyagopal Misra, Dr. Sudhir Roy, Prof. Parag Chaliha, Shri H.N. Nanje Gowds, Shri H.M. Patel and resolves that Shri Krishna Pratao Singh, Shri Ishwarbhai K. chavada, Shri H.G. Ramulu, Shri Jagannath Patnaik, Shri R. Dhanushkodi Athithan, Shri Kamla Prasad Singh, Shri Samar Brahma Choudhury, Shri Ebrahim Sulaiman Sait be nominated to the said Joint Committee to fill the said vacancies."

The motion was adopted

11.36 hrs.

**MATTERS UNDER RULE 377** 

[Translation]

## (i) Need to provide more train facilities from and to Agra

SHRI NIHAL SINGH JAIN (Agra): Mr. Speaker, Sir, in spite of being the third biggest city of Uttar Pradesh and an international tourist centre, Agra is most neglected in matter of railway facilities. Agra Jn. is now nothing more than an 'intermediary station'. Avadh Express for Lucknow used to run via