MR. SPEAKER: Subject to correction, the result\* of the division is:

Ayes-398; Noes-2

The motion is carried by a majority of the total membership of the House and by a majority of not less than twothirds of the members present and voting.

The motion was adopted.

PROF. MADHU DANDAVATE: You can correct the figure and announce that it is unanimously adopted.

MR. SPEAKER: The adoption is by unanimous vote. Congratulations to you.

18,55 hrs.

## MEMBER SWORN

Shri K.N. Pradhan (Bhopal).

18,56 hrs.

## MESSAGES FROM RAJYA SABHA

[English]

SECRETARY-GENERAL: Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha:

(i) 'In accordance with the provisions of sub-rule (6) of Rule 186 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to return herewith the Appropriation (Railways) Bill, 1985, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 24th January. 1985, and transmitted to the Rajya Sabha for its recommendations on the same day and to state that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 30th January, 1985, recommended that the following amendment be made in the said Bill:—

## **ENACTING FORMULA**

That at page 1, line 1 for the word "Thirty-fifth", the word "Thirty-sixth" be substituted."

of sub-rule (6) of Rule 186 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to return herewith the Appropriation (Railways) No. 2 Bill, 1985, on the 24th January, 1985, and transmitted to the Rajya Sabha for its recommendations on the same day and to state that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting field on the 30th January, 1985, recommended that the following amendment the made in the said Bill:—

## **ENACTING FORMULA**

That at page 1, line 1 for the word "Thirty-fifth", the word "Thirty-sixth" be substituted.

Shri T. Anjiah, Shri R. Jeevarathnam, Shri A. Jayamoban, Shri Jagannath Prasad Shri Laliteswar Shahi, Shri Shankar Dayal Singh, Shrimati Indumati Bhattacharyya, Shri Mohar Singh, Shri Azeez Sait, Shrimati Sunderwati Naval Prabhakar, Shrimati Ramaben R. Mavani, Shri G.S. Basavaraj, Dr. S. Jagathrakshakan, Shri Bapulal Malviya, Shri S.K. Singh, Shri M.R. Janardhanan, Shri C. Madhav Reddy, Shri Ananda Gajapati Raju, Shri Vadde Sobhanedreeswaro Rao, Shri S.M. Bhattam, Shri Jaipal Reddy, Shri Narayanaswami, Shri K. Ramachandra Reddy, Shri Vijay Kumar Raju, Shri P. Penchalaiah, Shri M. Raghuma Reddy, Shri K.N. Swamy, Shri Manik Reddy, Dr. Chinta Mohan, Shri Anil Basu, Shri P.A. Narsimham, Shri C, Sambu, Shrimati Sheila Dixit, Shri Satyendra Narain Sinha and Shri V. Tulsiram.

<sup>\*</sup> The following Members also recorded their votes for Ayes: