1

47

2

6. Delhi Sadar

Shri Vijay Kumar Malhotra

7. Karol Bagh (SC)

Shri Kalka Das

30. LAKSHADWEEP

Lakshadweep (ST)

Shri P.M. Sayeed

31. PONDICHERRY

Pondicherry

Shri P. Shanmugam

11.03 hrs.

PANEL OF CHAIRMEN

[English]

MR. SPEAKER: I have to inform the House that under Rule 9 of the Rules of Procedure, I have nominated the following Members as members of the Panel of Chairmen:-

- (1) Shri Indrajit Gupta
- (2) Shri Ebrahim Sulaiman Sait, and
- (3) Shrimati Vijaya Raje Scindia

11.04 hrs.

RESIGNATION BY MEMBERS

[English]

MR. SPEAKER: I have to inform the House that Shri Devi Lal, an elected member of Lok Sabha from two constituencies viz.

Sikar constituency of Rajasthan and the Rohtak constituency of Haryana, has resigned his seat in Lok Sabha from the Rohtak constituency and his resignation has been accepted by the Speaker with effect from the 5th December, 1989.

I have also to inform the house that Shri Chandra Shekhar, an elected member of Lok Sabha from two constituencies viz. Ballia constituency of Uttar Pradesh and Maharajganj constituency of Bihar, has resigned his seat in Lok Sabha from the Maharajganj constituency and his resignation has been accepted by the Speaker with effect from the 8th December, 1989.

I have further to inform the House that on 11th December, 1989, Shri Parmai Lal who had been elected to Lok Sabha from Hardoi constituency of the State of Uttar Pradesh and also to the Legislative Assembly of the State of Uttar Pradesh from Ahrori constituency, handed over his letter of resignation from membership of Lok Sabha from Hardoi constituency of Uttar Pradesh to Secretary-General, Lok Sabha personally. The Speaker accepted his resignation with effect from 11th December, 1989.