an>

Title: Secretary-General reported that Rajya Sabha concurred in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha to elect three Members of the Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee on Office of Profit.

SECRETARY-GENERAL: Madam Speaker, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha:-

'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Friday, the 3rd August, 2018, adopted the following motion in regard to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit (JCOP):-

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do elect three Members of the Rajya Saba to the Joint Committee on Officers of Profit in the vacancies caused by the disqualification of Shri Sharad Yadav from the membership of Rajya Sabha w.e.f. 04.12.2017, and the retirement of Shri Naresh Agrawal and Shri C.P. Narayanan from the membership of the house on 02.04.2018 and 0107.2018 respectively, and resolves that the House do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote, three Members from amongst the Members of the House to the said Joint Committee, to fill the vacancies."

2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above Motion, Shri Anand Sharma, Shri Javed Ali Khan and Shri

Bashistha Narain Singh, Members, Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee.'