GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED ADMITTED QUESTION No.984

TO BE ANSWERED ON FRIDAY, THE 8TH FEBRUARY, 2019

19 MAGHA, SAKA 1940

LAND CUSTOMS STATIONS

†984. SHRI VINCENT H. PALA

Will the **Minister of FINANCE** be pleased to state:

- (a) the details of the Land Customs Stations sanctioned and commissioned in the North East region; and
- (b) the details of the total funds sanctioned, released and utilised till date for developing the Land Customs Station at Dawki in Meghalaya?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE

(SHIV PRATAP SHUKLA)

- (a) There are total 39 Land Customs Station in the North East region. Of these, 32 Land Customs Stations are on India-Bangladesh Border in the North-East region, 3 Land Customs Stations are on India-Myanmar Border and 4 Land Customs Stations are on India-Bhutan Border. The list is annexed.
- (b) The Land Customs Station at Dawki, Meghalaya was established in 1948. The LCS premises building was constructed in 1998. The amount sanctioned and utilised for the establishment and construction of LCS was Rs.30.84 lakh.

Integrated Check Post is being constructed by Land Port Authority of India (LPAI) under Ministry of Home Affairs, at Dawki and the LCS at Dawki will be shifted to the ICP on completion of the same. The position of funds as on 31st January, 2019, for the ICP Dawki, Meghalaya as ascertained from LPAI is as follows:

Funds Sanctioned (Approved Project Cost)	Funds Released	Funds utilized
76.58 Cr.	25.70 Cr.	15.72 Cr.

Annexure

Sl.No.	Name of LCS	Neighbouring country	State
1.	Agartala	Bangladesh	Tripura
2.	Baghmara	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
3.	Balat	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
4.	Bholaganj	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
5.	Borsora	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
6.	Dalu	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
7.	Dawki	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
8.	Demagiri	Bangladesh	Mizoram
9.	Dhalaighat	Bangladesh	Tripura
10	Dhubri Steamerghat	Bangladesh	Assam
11.	Ghasuapara	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
12.	Golakganj	Bangladesh	Assam
13.	Guwahati Steamerghat	Bangladesh	Assam
14.	Karimganj Steamerghat	Bangladesh	Assam
15.	Karimganj Ferry Station	Bangladesh	Assam
16.	Khowaighat	Bangladesh	Tripura
17.	Mahendraganj	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
18.	Mahisasan Railway Station	Bangladesh	Assam
19.	Mankachar	Bangladesh	Assam
20.	Manu	Bangladesh	Tripura
21.	Muhurighat	Bangladesh	Tripura
22.	Old Ragnabazar	Bangladesh	Tripura
23.	Ryngku	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
24.	Sabroom	Bangladesh	Tripura
25.	Shellabazar	Bangladesh	Meghalaya
26.	Srimantapur	Bangladesh	Tripura
27.	Suterkandi	Bangladesh	Assam
28.	Silghat	Bangladesh	Assam
29.	Silchar RMS	Bangladesh	Assam
30.	Kalaichar (Border Haat)	Bangladesh	Assam
31.	Srinagar (Border Haat)	Bangladesh	Tripura
32.	Kamlasagar (Border Haat)	Bangladesh	Tripura
33.	Moreh	Myanmar	Manipur
34.	Zokhawthar	Myanmar	Mizoram
35.	Nampong	Myanmar	Arunachal Pradesh
36.	Darranga	Bhutan	Assam
37.	Kamardwisa	Bhutan	Assam
38.	Hatisar	Bhutan	Assam
39.	Ultapani	Bhutan	Assam
