GOVERNMETN OF INDIA MINISTRY OF MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES

LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 1119 TO BE ANSWERED ON 17.12.2018

ESTABLISHMENT OF MSEFC

DR. SUNIL BALIRAM GAIKWAD: PROF. PREM SINGH CHANDUMAJRA:

Will the Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises be pleased to state;

- (a) the number of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSMEs) facilitation Councils established in the country at present, State/UT-wise;
- (b) the number of delayed payment cases filed with the said councils till date along with the number of cases that have been disposed of so far, State/UT-wise; and
- (c) the other steps taken by the Government for speedy disposal of delayed payment cases by the council?

ANSWER

MINISTER OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE) FOR MICRO, SMALL AND MEDIUM ENTERPRISES (SHRI GIRIRAJ SINGH)

- (a): Sixty Micro and Small Enterprise Facilitation Councils have been established in the country as per the details given in Annex-I.
- (b): The details of delayed payment cases filed with the Micro and Small Enterprise Facilitation Councils and the number of cases disposed off by these Councils are at Annex- II.
- (c): SAMADHAAN portal has been launched by the Ministry of MSME (https://samadhaan.msme.gov.in/MyMsme/MSEFC/MSEFC_Welcome.aspx) to facilitate on line filing & monitoring of cases filed by the Micro and Small Enterprises. Besides, Review meetings, sensitization workshops & training programmes have been organized for officials of the State/UT MSEFCs.

As referred to in reply to part (a) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1119 for answer on 17.12.2018

Number of MSEFCs set up in the country

Sl.	State/UTs	No. of MSEFCs
No		
1	Andaman and Nicobar Island	1
2	Andhra Pradesh	1
3	Arunachal Pradesh	1
4	Assam	1
5	Bihar	1
6	Chandigarh	1
7	Chhatisgarh	1
8	Dadra and Nagar Haveli	1
9	Daman and Diu	1
10	National Capital Territory of Delhi	1
11	Goa	1
12	Gujarat	1
13	Haryana	1
14	Himachal Pradesh	1
15	Jammu and Kashmir	2
16	Jharkhand	1
17	Karnataka	4
18	Kerala	1
19	Lakshadweep	1
20	Madhya Pradesh	1
21	Maharashtra	7
22	Manipur	1
23	Meghalaya	1
24	Mizoram	1
25	Nagaland	1
26	Odisha	1
27	Puducherry	1
28	Punjab	8
29	Rajasthan	1
30	Sikkim	1
31	Tamil Nadu	4
32	Telangana	5
33	Tripura	1
34	Uttar Pradesh	1
35	Uttarakhand	1
36	West Bengal	1
	Total	60

Annex-II

As referred to in reply to part (b) of Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1119 for answer on 17.12.2018

Sr.	MSEFC COUNCIL	STATE	Total	Cases
No.			Application	Disposed
1	MSEFC Haryana	HARYANA	837	562
2	MSEFC-Nagpur	MAHARASHTRA	757	371
3	MSEFC Rajasthan	RAJASTHAN	675	45
4	MSEFC Gujarat	GUJARAT	557	151
5	MSEFC-Pune	MAHARASHTRA	531	149
6	MSEFC West Bengal	WEST BENGAL	523	88
7	MSEFC Uttar Pradesh	UTTAR PRADESH	477	203
8	MSEFC Punjab	PUNJAB	453	0
9	MSEFC-Chennai	TAMIL NADU	415	188
10	MSEFC-Konkan Thane	MAHARASHTRA	411	183
11	MSEFC-Mumbai	MAHARASHTRA	333	93
12	MSEFC Telangana	TELANGANA	309	111
13	MSEFC-Nashik	MAHARASHTRA	266	46
14	MSEFC Delhi	DELHI	180	13
15	MSEFC Odisha	ODISHA	170	45
16	MSEFC Uttarakhand	UTTARAKHAND	169	67
	MSEFC Madhya			
17	Pradesh	MADHYA PRADESH	166	2
18	MSEFC Chhattishgarh	CHHATTISGARH	153	48
19	MSEFC Kerala	KERALA	135	71
	MSEFC Andhra			
20	Pradesh	ANDHRA PRADESH	127	79
21	MSEFC-Coimbatore	TAMIL NADU	120	60
22	MSEFC Bangalore	KARNATAKA	107	58
23	MSEFC Jharkhand	JHARKHAND	99	68
24	MSEFC-Madurai	TAMIL NADU	99	71
	MSEFC Himachal	HIMACHAL	9 -	
25	Pradesh	PRADESH	83	0
26	MSEFC Pondicherry	PUDUCHERRY	63	0
27	MSEFC-Amravati	MAHARASHTRA	43	18
28	MSEFC Belagavi	KARNATAKA	42	21
29	MSEFC Chandigarh	CHANDIGARH	32	7
30	MSEFC Goa	GOA	31	18
31	MSEFC-Aurangabad	MAHARASHTRA	30	1
32	MSEFC Bihar	BIHAR	23	0
	Marra V.	JAMMU AND	22	
33	MSEFC Kashmir	KASHMIR	22	20

34	MSEFC Assam	ASSAM	20	15
35	MSEFC-Trichy	TAMIL NADU	15	12
		JAMMU AND	-	
36	MSEFC Jammu	KASHMIR	13	4
	MSEFC Dadra and	DADRA AND		
37	Nagar Haveli	NAGAR HAVELI	11	11
38	MSEFC Mysuru	KARNATAKA	7	0
	MSEFC Daman and			
39	Diu	DAMAN AND DIU	3	3
40	MSEFC Meghalaya	MEGHALAYA	2	0
41	MSEFC Mizoram	MIZORAM	0	0
42	MSEFC Nagaland	NAGALAND	0	0
43	MSEFC Manipur	MANIPUR	0	0
	MSEFC Lakshadweep			
44	Islands	LAKSHADWEEP	0	0
45	MSEFC Tripura	TRIPURA	0	0
46	MSEFC Sikkim	SIKKIM	0	0
	MSEFC Andaman and	ANDAMAN AND		
47	Nicobar Islands	NICOBAR ISLANDS	0	0
	MSEFC Arunachal	ARUNACHAL		
48	Pradesh	PRADESH	0	0
49	MSEFC-Rangareddy	TELANGANA	0	0
50	MSEFC-Medchal	TELANGANA	0	0
51	MSEFC-Karimnagar	TELANGANA	0	0
	MSEFC-Warangal			
52	Urban	TELANGANA	0	0
53	MSEFC Kalaburagi	KARNATAKA	0	0
54	MSEFC Ludhiana	PUNJAB	0	0
55	MSEFC Jalandhar	PUNJAB	0	0
56	MSEFC Amritsar	PUNJAB	0	0
57	MSEFC SAS Nagar	PUNJAB	0	0
58	MSEFC Patiala	PUNJAB	0	0
59	MSEFC Bathinda	PUNJAB	0	0
60	MSEFC Sangrur	PUNJAB	0	0