Sixteenth Loksabha

an>

Title: Regarding notices of Motion of No Confidence.

HON. SPEAKER: Hon. Members, I have received notices of Motion of No Confidence in the Council of Ministers from Sarvashri Thota Narasimham, Mallikarjun Kharge, Y.V. Subba Reddy, P. Karunakaran, Mohd. Salim, N.K. Premachandran, Srinivas Kesineni, P.K. Kunhalikutty, Kinjarapu Ram Mohan Naidu, Jayadev Galla, Asaduddin Owaisi, P.V. Midhun Reddy and Jose K. Mani.

... (Interruptions)

HON. SPEAKER: I am duty bound to bring the notices before the House.

... (Interruptions)

HON. SPEAKER: Please go back to your seats. I cannot do like this. Unless the House is in order, I will not be in a position to count the 50 Members who have to stand in their assigned places so that I can ascertain as to whether the leave has been granted or not. Therefore, I request all of you to go back to your seats.

... (Interruptions)

HON. SPEAKER: This is not the way. Please put down your placards. This is not the way. I am sorry to say this. Please go back to your seats.

... (Interruptions)

HON. SPEAKER: Since the House is not in order, I will not be able to bring the notices before the House.

... (Interruptions)

HON. SPEAKER: I cannot do anything. Please go back to your seats.

... (Interruptions)

HON. SPEAKER: The House stands adjourned to meet again on Wednesday, the 28th March, 2018 at 11.00 a.m.

12 09 hrs

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock

on Wednesday, March 28, 2018/Chaitra 7, 1940 (Saka).