an>

Title: Motion regarding appointment of Members of Lok Sabha to the Joint Committee on the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2016 (Motion Adopted).

HON. SPEAKER: Now, Item No.19—Shri Kiren Rijiju Ji.

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI KIREN RIJIJU): Madam, with your permission, on behalf of the Home Minister, Shri Rajnath Singh, I beg to move the following:-

"That this House do appoint Shri Sushil Kumar Singh, Shri Jugal Kishore Sharma and Shri Om Birla to serve as members of the Joint Committee on The Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2016 *vice* Dr. Satya Pal Singh, Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey and Dr. Virendra Kumar who resigned from the Joint Committee on their appointment as Ministers."

HON. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That this House do appoint Shri Sushil Kumar Singh, Shri Jugal Kishore Sharma and Shri Om Birla to serve as members of the Joint Committee on The Citizenship (Amendment) Bill, 2016 *vice* Dr. Satya Pal Singh, Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey and Dr. Virendra Kumar who resigned from the Joint Committee on their appointment as Ministers."

The motion was adopted.