Sixteenth Loksabha

an>

Title: Secretary-General reported a message from Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha adopted a motion to join the Committee of both the Houses on Welfare of Other Backward Classes and elected ten Members of Rajya Sabha to the Committee.

SECRETARY GENERAL: Madam Speaker, I have to report a message received from the Secretary General of Rajya Sabha:-

'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its

sitting held on Thursday, the 28th December, 2017 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes (OBCs):-

"That this House resolves that the Rajya Sabha do join the Committee

of both the Houses on Welfare of Other Backward Classes (OBCs) for the term of one year beginning from the date of the first sitting of the Committee, and proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote, ten Members from amongst the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above Motion, the following Members of Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-

- 1. Shri Husain Dalwai
- 2. Shri Ram Narain Dudi
- 3. Shri B.K. Hariprasad
- 4. Shri Ahamed Hassan
- 5. Dr. Vikas Mahatme
- 6. Shri Vishambhar Prasad Nishad
- 7. Shri K.K. Ragesh

12/4/2018

- 8. Shrimati Vijila Sathyananth
- 9. Shri Ram Nath Thakur
- 10 Shrimati Chhaya Verma'