COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE MEMBERS' BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

SIXTH REPORT



LOK SABHA SECRETARIAT NEW DELHI April, 1954.

0.22

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE MEMBERS' BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

- 1. Shri M. Ananthasayanam Ayyangar-Chairman.
- 2. Shri Nemi Chandra Kasliwal.
- 3. Shri P. Natesan.
- 4. Shri Raghunath Singh.
- 5. Shri Nageshwar Prasad Sinha.
- 6. Shrimati Ammu Swaminadhan.
- 7. Shri Choithram Partabrai Gidwani.
- 8. Dr. Natabar Pandey.
- 9. Shri Tridib Kumar Chaudhuri.
- 10. Shri Ganesh Sadashiv Altekar.

SECRETARIAT

Shri M. N. Kaul-Secretary.

- I, the Chairman of the Committee on Private Members' Bills and Resolutions, having been authorised by the Committee to present the Report on their behalf, present this Sixth Report of the Committee.
- 2. The Committee sat on the 8th April, 1954 to consider the Resolutions set down in the List of Business for Saturday, the 17th April, 1954.
- 3. The Members concerned whose Resolutions had been included in the agenda for the 17th April, 1954 had been invited to the sitting.
- 4. The Committee having considered all the aspects of the Resolutions in the List of Business for the 17th April, 1954, recommend the following time-table:—
 - (1) Resolution regarding appointment of a Parliamentary Commission to enquire into the question of curtailment of civil liberties.

21 hours.

(2) Resolution regarding separation of Posts and Telegraphs finances from the general finance.

2 hours.

(3) Resolution regarding steps to be taken by Government to make the Five Year Plan a complete success.

2} hours.

5. The Committee was also of the opinion that in future the maximum time limit for the discussion of a resolution should not exceed four hours.

M. ANANTHASAYANAM AYYANGAR.

New Delhi, The 9th April, 1954.