ndif]>

Title: The following members were granted leave of absence from the sitting of the House: Shri Udal Lal Ajna; Shri Abhaysinh S. Bhonsle; Shrimati vijaya Raje Scindia; Shri Ram Krishana Patil; Shri Mani Kumar Subba; Shri Omar Abdullah; and Shrimati Malti Devi

MR. SPEAKER: The Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House in their First Report have recommended that leave of absence be granted to the following Members for the periods indicated against each:

- 1. Shri Udai Lal Ajna 27.5.98 to 10.6.98
- 2. Shri Abhaysinh S. Bhonsle 27.5.98 to 12.6.98
- 3. Shrimati Vijaya Raje

Scindia - 23.3.98 to 31.3.98

- 27.5.98 to 12.6.98
- 3.7.98 to 22.7.98
- 4. Shri Ram Krishna Patil 17.7.98 to 5.8.98
- 5. Shri Mani Kumar Subba 21.7.98 to 6.8.98
- 6. Shri Omar Abdullah 15.7.98 to 6.8.98
- 7. Shrimati Malti Devi 30.11.98 to 23.12.98

Is it the pleasure of the House that leave as recommended by the Committee be granted?

... (Interruptions)

SEVERAL HON. MEMBERS: Yes.

MR. SPEAKER: Leave is granted. The Members will be informed accordingly.

... (Interruptions)