>Title: The Prime Minister introduced the Members of the Union Council of Ministers. 12.42 hrs.

THE PRIME MINISTER (SHRI ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE): Mr. Speaker, Sir, I wish to introduce to you and through you to the august House my colleagues.

Shri Lal Krishna Advani Minister of Home Shri Ananth Kumar Minister of Civil Aviation Shri Sikander Bakht Minister of Industry Shri Surjit Singh Barnala Minister of Chemicals and Fertilisers with additional charge of Food Shri George Fernandes Minister of Defence Shri Ramakrishna Hegde Minister of Commerce SOME HON. MEMBERS: He is not here. Why is he not here? SHRIATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE: Dr. Satyanarayan Jatiya Minister of Labour Shri Ram Jethmalani Minister of Urban Development Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi Minister of Human Resource Development with additional charge of Science and Technology Shri K. Ramamurthy Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas Shri Madan Lal Khurana Minister of Parliamentary Affairs with additional charge of Tourism Shri Rangarajan Kumaramangalam Minister of Power Shri M. Thambi Durai, Minister of Law, Justice and Company Affairs Shri Nitish Kumar, Minister of Railways Shri Naveen Patnaik, Minister of Steel and Mines Shri Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Environment and Forest Shri Kashi Ram Rana, Minister of Textiles Shri R. Muthiah, Minister of Surface Transport Shri Yashwant Sinha, Minister of Finance Shri Buta Singh, Minister of Communications Shrimati Sushma Swaraj, Minister of Information and Broadcasting Ministers of State (Independent Charge) Shri Dalit Ezhilmalai, Minister of State of the Ministry of Health and **Family Welfare** Shrimati Maneka Gandhi, Minister of State of the Ministry of Welfare Shri Babagouda Patil, Minister of State of the Ministry of Rural Development Shri Dilip Ray, Minister of State of the Ministry of Coal Ministers of State

Shri Omak Apang, Minister of State in the Ministry of Tourism

Shri Sukhbir Singh Badal, Minister of State in the Ministry of Industry Shri Bandaru Dattatreya, Minister of State in the Ministry of Urban Development Shri Ramesh Bains, Minister of State in the Ministry of Steel and Mines Sushri Uma Bharti, Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development Shri Santosh Kumar Gangwar, Minister of State in the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas Shri R.K. Kumar, Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance SOME HON. MEMBERS: He is not there. MINISTER OF PARLIAMENTARY AFFAIRS AND MINISTER OF TOURISM (SHRI MADAN LAL KHURANA): He is busy in the meeting of the Business Advisory Committee of Rajya Sabha. SHRIATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE: Shri Mukhtar Naqvi, Minister of State in the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting Shri Ram Naik, Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs Dr. A.K. Patel, Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers Shri Debendra Pradhan, Minister of State in the Ministry of Surface Transport Shri Kabindra Purkayastha, Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications Sushri Vasundhra Raje, Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs Shri Satyapal Singh Yadav, Minister of State in the Department of **Civil Supplies** Shri R. Janarthanan, Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Shri Babulal Marandi, Minister of State in the Ministry of Environment and Forests