an>

Title: Ruling regarding notices of Adjournment Motion.

HON. SPEAKER: Hon. Members, I have received notices of Adjournment Motion from Sarvashri Mallikarjun Kharge, Jyotiraditya M. Scindia, K.C. Venugopal, Shrimati P.K. Sreemathi Teacher, Sarvashri Kodikunnil Suresh, JaiPrakash Narayan Yadav, Jitendra Chaudhary, Prof. Saugata Roy, Sarvashri P. Karunakaran, N.K. Premachandran, Sudip Bandyopadhyay and P.K. Biju on demonetizatin of currency notes.

The matters, though important, do not warrant interruption of business of the day. The matters can be raised through other opportunities.

I have, therefore, disallowed all the notices of Adjournment Motion.

...(Interruptions)