an>

Title: Ruling regarding notices of Adjournment Motion.

HON. SPEAKER: Hon. Members, I have received notices of Adjournment Motion from Sarvashri Mallikarjun Kharge, Jyotiraditya M. Scindia, K.C. Venugopal, Jitendra Chaudhary, Jai Prakash Narayan Yadav, Dr. P. Venugopal, Prof. Saugata Roy, Sarvashri Kodikunnil Suresh, N.K. Premachandran, Rajesh Ranjan, P. Karunakaran, Md. Badaruddoza Khan, Smt. P.K. Sreemathi Teacher, Sarvashri Sudip Bandyopadhyay and P.K. Biju on different issues.

The matters though important do not warrant interruption of business of the day. The matters can be raised through other opportunities. I have, therefore disallowed all the notices of Adjournment Motion.

...(Interruptions)

12.02 hours

(At this stage, Shri K.C. Venugopal, Shrimati Arpita Ghosh and some other hon. Members came and stood on the floor near the Table.)

...(Interruptions)