Title: Announcement regarding making and subscribing an oath or affirmation.

HON. SPEAKER: Hon. Members, the names of Members will now be called for the purpose of making and subscribing an oath or affirmation, and I hope Members will remember their oath and affirmation in the next five years for the smooth running of the House. The Prime Minister will be called first. Thereafter Shri L.K. Advani, and thereafter Shrimati Sonia Gandhi will be called followed by the Members of the Panel of Chairpersons, Ministers of Cabinet rank, and Ministers of State. Thereafter the names of other Members will be called, State/Union Territory-wise beginning with Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh and so on.

Insofar as Andhra Pradesh is concerned, you are well aware that the State of Telangana has now come into existence with effect from 2 <sup>nd</sup> June, 2014. Consequently, out of 42 parliamentary constituencies in the State of Andhra Pradesh 17 constituencies now come under the State of Telangana. As I am calling names of Members for taking oath or making affirmation State-wise, the names of the Members from the State of Telangana will be called at the appropriate stage when the turn of the State of Telangana will come.

The names of Members who are not able to take the oath or make the affirmation at the first call will be called again at the end. If the name of any Member is not pronounced correctly, it may kindly be excused.