title: Shri Sarbananda Sonowal, Shri Suvendu Adhikari and Kumari Mehbooba Mufti elected Members from Lakhimpur, Tamluk and Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency of Assam, West Bengal and Jammu and Kashmir respectively, resigned from their Parliamentary Constituencies.

HON. SPEAKER: Hon. Members, I have to inform the House about the resignation of three Members from the membership of Lok Sabha.

Shri Sarbananda Sonowal, elected member from the Lakhimpur Parliamentary Constituency of Assam tendered his resignation *vide* his letter dated 27th May, 2016. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 28th May, 2016.

Shri Suvendu Adhikari, elected Member from the Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency of West Bengal tendered his resignation <u>vide</u> his letter dated 28 May, 2016. I have accepted his resignation <u>w.e.f.</u> 28 May, 2016.

Kumari Mehbooba Mufti, elected Member from the Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency of Jammu and Kashmir tendered her resignation <u>vide</u> her letter dated 30 June, 2016. I have accepted her resignation <u>w.e.f4</u> July, 2016.