Title: Secretary-General reported the messages from Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha concured in the recommendation of Lok Sabha to nominate to members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Enforcement of Security Interest and Recovery of Debts Laws and Miscellaneous Provisions (Amendment) Bill, 2016.

SECRETARY GENERAL: Madam, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary General of Rajya Sabha:-

'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 11<sup>th</sup> May, 2016 adopted the following Motion regarding constitution of the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Enforcement of Security Interest and Recovery of Debts Laws and Miscellaneous Provisions (Amendment) Bill, 2016:-

## MOTION

- "That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that this House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Enforcement of Security Interest and Recovery of Debts Laws and Miscellaneous Provisions (Amendment) Bill, 2016 for expediting adjudication of recovery applications of banks and financial institutions, and to give priority to secured creditor in repayment of debts and then grant exemption for assignment of loan in favour of asset reconstruction company from payment of stamp duty and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto and resolves that the following Members of the Rajya Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee:-
- 1. Shri Ajay Sancheti
- 2. Shri Bhupender Yadav
- 3. Shri Naresh Gujral
- 4. Shri Anand Sharma
- 5. Shri Bhubaneswar Kalita
- 6. Shri Praful Patel
- 7. Shri Ravi Prakash Verma
- 8. Shri K.C. Tyagi
- 9. Shri Sukhendu Sekhar Roy
- 10. Shri Satish Chandra Misra"