an>

Title: Motion regarding Appointment of Members of Rajya Sabha to Joint Committee on Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2015.

DR. SANJAY JAISWAL (PASCHIM CHAMPARAN): Madam, I beg to move the following:-

"That this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do agree to appoint three members of Rajya Sabha to serve as members of the Joint Committee on the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2015 *vice* Shri Anand Sharma, resigned from Rajya Sabha, and Dr. Bhalchandra Mungekar and Shri Naresh Gujral, retired from Rajya Sabha and do communicate to this House the names of the members so appointed by Rajya Sabha."

HON. CHAIRPERSON: The question is:

"That this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do agree to appoint three members of Rajya Sabha to serve as members of the Joint Committee on the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2015 *vice* Shri Anand Sharma, resigned from Rajya Sabha, and Dr. Bhalchandra Mungekar and Shri Naresh Gujral, retired from Rajya Sabha and do communicate to this House the names of the members so appointed by Rajya Sabha."

The motion was adopted.