Title: Secretary-General reported the messages from Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha concurred with the recommendation of Lok Sabha to nominate members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the committees.

SECRETARY-GENERAL: Madam Speaker, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha:-

- (i) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Tuesday, the 15 th July, 2014 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on Public Undertakings:-
 - 'That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Undertakings of the Lok Sabha for the term ending on the 30th April, 2015, and do proceed to elect in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven Members from among the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."
 - 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above Motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Shri Naresh Agrawal
 - 2. Shri Narendra Budania
 - 3. Shri Majeed Memon
 - 4. Shri S. Muthukaruppan
 - 5. Shri Rangasayee Ramakrishna
 - 6. Shri C.M. Ramesh
 - 7. Shri Tapan Kumar Sen'
- (ii) I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Tuesday, the 15 th July, 2014 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes:-
 - "That this House resolves that Rajya Sabha do join the Committee of both the Houses on the Welfare of the Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes for the term ending on the 30th April, 2015, and do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote, ten Members from among the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."
 - 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Shri Ramdas Athawale
 - 2. Shri D. Raja
 - 3. Dr. Vijaylaxmi Sadho
 - 4. Dr. Anil Kumar Sahani
 - 5. Shri Nand Kumar Sai
 - 6. Shri Jesudasu Seelam
 - 7. Shrimati Wansuk Syiem
 - 8. Shri S. Thangavelu
 - 9. Shri Shambhuprasad Baldevdasji Tundiya
 - 10. Vacant
 - 3. I am also to inform that in order to fill up the remaining one vacancy in the Committee, the election process will be initiated during the next Session of Rajya Sabha.'
- (iii) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Tuesday, the 15 th July, 2014 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts:-

- "That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts of the Lok Sabha for the term ending on the 30th April, 2015, and do proceed to elect in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven Members from among the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."
- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
- 1. Shri Satyavrat Chaturvedi
- 2. Shri Vijay Goel
- 3. Dr. Satyanarayan Jatiya
- 4. Shri Bhubaneswar Kalita
- 5. Shri Shantaram Naik
- 6. Shri Sukhendu Sekhar Roy
- 7. Shri Ramchandra Prasad Singh'