Title: Motion regarding reference to Right to Fair Compensation and Transparency in Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement (Amendment) Second Bill, 2015.

HON. DEPUTY SPEAKER: Now the hon. Minister may move the motion for reference of the Bill to the Joint Committee.

THE MINISTER OF RURAL DEVELOPMENT, MINISTER OF PANCHAYATI RAJ AND MINISTER OF DRINKING WATER AND SANITATION (SHRI CHAUDHARY BIRENDER SINGH): Sir, I beg to move:

"That the Bill further to amend the Right to Fair Compensation and Transparency in Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement) Act, 2013 be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 30 members, 20 from this House, namely:-

- 1. Shri Anandrao Adsul
- 2. Shri S.S. Ahluwalia
- 3. Shri Kalyan Banerjee
- 4. Shri R.K. Bharathi Mohan
- 5. Shri P.P. Chaudhary
- 6. Kumari. Shobha Karandlaje
- 7. Shri B. Vinod Kumar
- 8. Shri Murli Mohan Maganti
- 9. Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab
- 10. Shri Chirag Paswan
- 11. Shri Nityanand Rai
- 12. Shri Ravindra Rai
- 13. Smt. Krishna Raj
- 14. Shri Udit Raj
- 15. Shri Mohammad Salim
- 16. Shri Rajeev Shankarrao Satav
- 17. Shri Ganesh Singh
- 18. Shri Anurag Thakur
- 19. Prof. K.V. Thomas
- 20. Dr. V.P. Velagapalli

and 10 members from Rajya Sabha;

that in order to constitute a sitting of the Joint Committee the quorum shall be one-third of the total number of members of the Joint Committee;

that the Committee shall make a Report to this House by the first day of the first week of the next Session;

that in other respects the Rules of Procedure of this House relating to Parliamentary Committees shall apply with such variations and modifications as the Speaker may make; and

that this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do join the said Joint Committee and communicate to this House the name of 10 members to be appointed by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee."

HON. DEPUTY SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the Bill further to amend the Right to Fair Compensation and Transparency in Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement) Act, 2013 be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 30 members, 20 from this House, namely:-

- Shri Anandrao Adsul
  Shri S.S. Ahluwalia
  Shri Kalyan Banerjee
- 4. Shri R.K. Bharathi Mohan
- 5. Shri P.P. Chaudhary
- 6. Kumari. Shobha Karandlaje
- 7. Shri B. Vinod Kumar
- 8. Shri Murli Mohan Maganti
- 9. Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab
- 10. Shri Chirag Paswan
- 11. Shri Nityanand Rai
- 12. Shri Ravindra Rai
- 13. Smt. Krishna Raj
- 14. Shri Udit Raj
- 15. Shri Mohammad Salim
- 16. Shri Rajeev Shankarrao Satav
- 17. Shri Ganesh Singh
- 18. Shri Anurag Thakur
- 19. Prof. K.V. Thomas
- 20. Dr. V.P. Velagapalli

and 10 members from Rajya Sabha;

that in order to constitute a sitting of the Joint Committee the quorum shall be one-third of the total number of members of the Joint Committee;

that the Committee shall make a Report to this House by the first day of the first week of the next Session;

that in other respects the Rules of Procedure of this House relating to Parliamentary Committees shall apply with such variations and modifications as the Speaker may make; and

that this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do join the said Joint Committee and communicate to this House the name of 10 members to be appointed by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee."

The motion was adopted.

HON. DEPUTY SPEAKER: The House stands adjourned to meet tomorrow, the 13<sup>th</sup> May, 2015 at 11.00 a.m.

18.38 hrs

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Wednesday, May 13, 2015/Vaisakha 23, 1937 (Saka).