Title: Secretary-General reported the message from Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha concurred with the recommendation of Lok Sabha to nominate Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committees.

SECRETARY GENERAL: Madam Speaker, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary General of Rajya Sabha:-

(i) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 11th March, 2015 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on Public Undertakings:-

- "That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Undertakings of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2015, and ending on the 30th April, 2016, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven Members from amongst the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."
- 2 I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above Motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Shri Narendra Budania
 - 2. Shri S. Muthukaruppan
 - 3. Shri Praful Patel
 - 4. Shri Rangasayee Ramakrishna
 - 5. Shri C.M. Ramesh
 - 6. Shri Tapan Kumar Sen
 - 7. Shri Ramchandra Prasad Singh'

(ii) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 11th March, 2015 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes:-

- "That this House resolves that Rajya Sabha do join the Committee of both the Houses on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2015 and ending on the 30th April, 2016, and do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote, ten Members from amongst the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."
- 2 I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Shri Ramdas Athawale
 - 2. Shrimati Sarojini Hembram
 - 3. Shri D. Raja
 - 4. Dr. Vijaylaxmi Sadho
 - 5. Shri Nand Kumar Sai
 - 6. Shri Jesudasu Seelam
 - 7. Shri Veer Singh
 - 8. Shrimati Wansuk Syiem
 - 9. Shri S. Thangavelu
 - 10. Mahant Shambhuprasadji Tundiya'
- (iii) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 11th March, 2015 adopted the following Motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts:-

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2015 and ending on the 30th April, 2016, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven Members from amongst the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Shri Naresh Agrawal
 - 2. Shri Satyavrat Chaturvedi
 - 3. Shri Anil Madhav Dave
 - 4. Shri Vijay Goel
 - 5. Shri Bhubaneswar Kalita
 - 6. Shri Shantaram Naik
 - 7. Shri Sukhendu Sekhar Roy'

...(व्यक्धान)

श्री रवनीत सिंह (तुधियाना) : जिसकी लडकी मरी है, जरा उसका सोचो, आप थक गए। ...(व्यवधान)

माननीय अध्यक्ष : एक-दूसरे पर कमेंट मत करो। आप अपनी बात अच्छे से उठाओ।

...(व्यक्धान)

माननीय अध्यक्ष : प्लीज बैठ जाइए, वह बोल रहे हैं। जिनको जाना है, शांति से जाइए।

…(<u>व्यवधान</u>)