Title: Election of two members from Lok Sabha to the Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes.

SHRI RAJEN GOHAIN (NOWGONG): I beg to move:

"That the members of this House do proceed to elect, under sub-rule (3) of rule 254, two members from amongst themselves to serve as members of the Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes for the unexpired portion of the term of the Committee *vice* Sarvashri Bandaru Dattatreya and Hansraj Gangaram Ahir appointed Ministers."

HON. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the members of this House do proceed to elect, under sub-rule (3) of rule 254, two members from amongst themselves to serve as members of the Committee on Welfare of Other Backward Classes for the unexpired portion of the term of the Committee *vice* Sarvashri Bandaru Dattatreya and Hansraj Gangaram Ahir appointed Ministers."

The motion was adopted.