Title: Motion regarding election to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit.

DR. SATYA PAL SINGH (BAGHPAT): I beg to move:

"That this House do proceed to elect two Members of Lok Sabha from amongst themselves in accordance with the principle of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote; to serve as members for the remaining term of the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit *vice* induction of Sarvashri P.P. Chaudhary and Arjun Ram Meghwal in the Council of Ministers and their resignation from the Committee on 05 July, 2016. "

HON. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That this House do proceed to elect two Members of Lok Sabha from amongst themselves in accordance with the principle of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote; to serve as members for the remaining term of the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit *vice* induction of Sarvashri P.P. Chaudhary and Arjun Ram Meghwal in the Council of Ministers and their resignation from the Committee on 05 July, 2016. "

The motion was adopted.

12.06 hours

(iv) Joint Committee on Offices of Profit

DR. SATYA PAL SINGH (BAGHPAT): I beg to move:

"That this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do elect one Member of Rajya Sabha, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote; to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit in the vacancy caused by the retirement of Shri K.C. Tyagi from Rajya Sabha and do communicate to this House the name of the member so elected by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee."

HON. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That this House do recommend to Rajya Sabha that Rajya Sabha do elect one Member of Rajya Sabha, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote; to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit in the vacancy caused by the retirement of Shri K.C. Tyagi from Rajya Sabha and do communicate to this House the name of the member so elected by Rajya Sabha to the Joint Committee."

The motion was adopted.

माननीय अध्यक्ष : माननीय सदस्यगण। मुझे सर्वश्री राजेश रंजन, पी.के.बिजू, प्रो. सौगत राय, सर्वश्री जय प्रकाश नाराणय यादव, धर्मेन्द्र यादव, कौशतेन्द्र कुमार, दुÂष्यंत चौटाता, के.सी.वेणुगोपात, मिल्तकार्जुन खड़गे, तारिक अनवर, अधीर रंजन चौधरी, ए.अनवर राजा और संतोख सिंह चौधरी से विभिन्न विÂषयों पर स्थगन प्रस्ताव की सूचनाएँ प्राप्त हुई हैं।

यद्यपि ये मामले महत्वपूर्ण हैं, परंतु इनके लिए सभा की कार्यवाही में व्यवधान डालना अनिवार्य नहीं हैं। ये मामले अन्य अवसरों पर उठाए जा सकते हैं।

इसितए मैंने स्थगन प्रस्ताव की सूचनाओं को अनुमति प्रदान नहीं की हैं।

…(व्यवधान)

माननीय अध्यक्ष : शून्य काल ले रहे हैं_। आपका तो पहले नंबर पर है_।

श्री के.सी.वेणुगोपात_।