>

Title: Shri H.D. Kumaraswamy, an elected Member from the Bangalore Rural Parliamentary Constituency of Karnataka and Shri N. Cheluvaraya Swamy, an elected member from the Mandya Parliamentary Constituency of Karnataka resigned from the membership of Lok Sabha w.e.f. 21st May, 2013.

MADAM SPEAKER: Hon. Members, I have to inform the House that the following Members have resigned from the membership of Lok Sabha:-

- (i) Shri H.D. Kumaraswamy, elected Member from the Bangalore Rural Parliamentary Constituency of Karnataka *vide* his letter dated 21st May, 2013. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 21st May, 2013.
- (ii) Shri N. Cheluvaraya Swamy, elected Member from the Mandya Parliamentary Constituency of Karnataka *vide* his letter dated 21st May, 2013. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 21st May, 2013.