>

Title: The Prime Minister introduced the Cabinet Ministers and Minister of States, recently been inducted in the Council of Ministers.

MADAM SPEAKER: Hon. Prime Minister.

THE PRIME MINISTER (DR. MANMOHAN SINGH): Hon. Speaker, with your permission, I wish to introduce to you and through you to this august House, my colleagues who have recently been promoted or inducted to the Council of Ministers:

Cabinet Ministers

- 1. Shri K. Rahman Khan Minister of Minority Affairs
- 2. Shri Dinsha Patel Minister of Mines
- 3. Shri Ajay Maken Minister of Housing and Urban

Poverty Alleviation

4. Shri M.M. Pallam Raju Minister of Human Resource

Development

- 5. Shri Ashwani Kumar Minister of Law and Justice
- 6. Shri Harish Rawat Minister of Water Resources
- 7. Shrimati Chandresh Kumari Minister of Culture

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

- 8. Shri Manish Tewari Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
- 9. Dr. K. Chiranjeevi Minister of State (Independent

Charge) of the Ministry of

Tourism

Ministers of State

- 10. Dr. Shashi Tharoor Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development
- 11. Shri Kodikunnil Suresh Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour and Employment
- 12. Shri Tariq Anwar Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Minister of State in the Ministry of Food Processing Industries
- 13. Shri K.J S.P. Reddy Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways

14. Shrimati Ranee Narah Minister of State in the Ministry of Tribal Affairs
15. Shri Adhir Chowdhury Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways
16. Shri Abu Hasem Khan Choudhury Minister of State in the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
17. Shri Sarvey Satyanarayana Minister of State in the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
18. Shri Ninong Ering Minister of State in the Ministry of Minority Affairs
19. Shrimati Deepa Dasmunsi Minister of State in the Ministry of Urban Development
20. Shri P. Balram Naik Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
21. Dr. Kruparani Killi Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
22. Shri Lalchand Kataria Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Development.
श्री शरद यादव (मधेपुरा): आप 184 को भी इंट्रोडसूज कर दीजिए _। (<u>व्यवधान</u>)
MADAM CDEAKED, New Overtica Hour
MADAM SPEAKER: Now. Question Hour. Q. No. 21 – Shri Ashok Kumar Rawat.
(Interruptions)
11.04 hrs
At this stage, Shri Kalyan Banerjee, Shri Ramesh Rathod and some other hon. Members came and stood on the floor near the Table.
(Interruptions)
अध्यक्ष महोदया : आप बैठ जाइए _।
…(<u>व्यवधाज</u>)
MADAM SPEAKER: Nothing will go on record.
(Interruptions) <u>*</u> …
अध्यक्ष महोदया : आप बैठ जाइए।

व€¦(ত्यवधान)

MADAM SPEAKER: I am going to speak.

...(Interruptions)

MADAM SPEAKER: Please take your seats. Yes, I will allow you.

...(Interruptions)

MADAM SPEAKER: I will allow you to speak. Please go back.

MADAM SPEAKER: Please go back. I will allow you to speak.

...(Interruptions)

...(Interruptions)

MADAM SPEAKER: I will allow you to speak. Please go back.

...(Interruptions)

MADAM SPEAKER: The House stands adjourned to meet again at 12.00 hours.

11.07 hrs

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Twelve of the Clock.

ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ

12.00 hrs

The Lok Sabha re-assembled at Twelve of the Clock.

(Shri Francisco Cosme Sardinha in the Chair)

...(Interruptions)