Title: Secretary-General reported the messages that at its sitting held on 12 March, 2010 Rajya Sabha concurred in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha to nominate members from Rajya Sabha to associate with Committee on Public Accounts, Committee on Public Undertakings and Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes of the Lok Sabha and also communicated the names of the members of Rajya Sabha who have been elected to the above Committees.

SCRETARY-GENERAL: Madam Speaker, I have to report following messages received from the Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha:-

(i) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Friday, the 12th March, 2010 adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts:-

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts of the Lok Sabha for term beginning on the 1st May, 2010 and ending on the 30th April, 2011, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven Members from among the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha, have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
- 1. Prof. Saif-ud-Din Soz
- 2. Shri Ashwani Kumar
- 3. Shri Kalraj Mishra
- 4. Shri Prasanta Chatterjee
- 5. Shri N. Balaganga
- 6. Shri N. K. Singh
- 7. Shri Tiruchi Siva
- 3. 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Friday, the 12th March, 2010 adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on Public Undertakings:-

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Undertakings of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2010 and ending on the 30th April, 2011, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven members from among the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

- 4. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha, have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
- 1. Ms. Mabel Rebello
- 2. Dr. T. Subbarami Reddy
- 3. Shri Prakash Javadekar
- 4. Shri Naresh Gujral
- 5. Shri Tapan Kumar Sen
- 6. Shri Bharat Kumar Raut

7. S	าri B	irendra	Prasad	Baish	va'
------	-------	---------	--------	-------	-----

5. I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Friday, the 12th March, 2010 adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes:-

"That this House resolves that the Rajya Sabha do join the Committee of both the Houses on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2010 and ending on the 30th April, 2011, and do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of single transferable vote, ten Members from among the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

6. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha, have been duly elected to the said Committee:-

- 1. Shri Mukut Mithi
- 2. Shri Praveen Rashtrapal
- 3. Ms. Sushila Tiriya
- 4. Shri Nand Kumar Sai
- 5. Miss Anusuiya Uikey
- 6. Shri Veer Singh
- 7. Shri Veer Singh Pal Yadav
- 8. Shri Thomas Sangma
- 9. Shri D. Raja
- 10. Shri Lalhming Liana