>

Title: Members of newly formed Council of Ministers were introduced to the House by the Prime Minister.

MADAM SPEAKER: The hon. Prime Minister may now kindly introduce the members of the Council of Ministers.

THE PRIME MINISTER (DR. MANMOHAN SINGH): Madam, with your permission, I wish to introduce to you and, through you, to the august House the members of the Council of Ministers.

Cabinet Ministers

Shri Pranab Mukherjee Minister of Finance

Shri Sharad Pawar Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Shri A.K. Antony Minister of Defence

Shri P. Chidambaram Minister of Home Affairs

Kumari Mamata Banerjee Minister of Railways

Shri S.M. Krishna Minister of External Affairs

Shri Virbhadra Singh Minister of Steel

Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad Minister of Health and Family Welfare

Shri Sushilkumar Shinde Minister of Power

Shri M. Veerappa Moily Minister of Law and Justice

Dr. Farooq Abdullah Minister of New and Renewable Energy

Shri S. Jaipal Reddy Minister of Urban Development

Shri Kamal Nath Minister of Road Transport and Highways

Shri Vayalar Ravi Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs

Shri Murli Deora Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas

Shrimati Ambika Soni Minister of Information and Broadcasting

Shri Mallikarjun Kharge Minister of Labour and Employment

Shri Kapil Sibal Minister of Human Resource Development

Shri B.K. Handique Minister of Mines and Minister of Development of North Eastern Region

Shri Anand Sharma Minister of Commerce and Industry

Dr. C.P. Joshi Minister of Rural Development and Minister of Panchayati Raj

Kumari Selja Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and Minister of Tourism

Shri Subodh Kant Sahay Minister of Food Processing Industries

Dr. M.S. Gill Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports

Shri G.K. Vasan Minister of Shipping[r21]

13.00 hrs.

Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal Minister of Parliamentary Affairs

Shri Mukul Wasnik Minister of Social Justice

and Empowerment

Shri Kantilal Bhuria Minister of Tribal Affairs

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

Shri Praful Patel Minister of State of the Ministry of Civil Aviation

Shri Prithviraj Chavan Minister of State of the Ministry of Science and Technology; Minister of State of the Ministry of Earth Sciences; Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office; Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

Shri Shriprakash Jaiswal Minister of State of the Ministry of Coal and Minister of State of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation

Shri Salman Khursheed Minister of State of the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Minister of State of the Ministry of Minority Affairs

Shri Dinsha J. Patel Minister of State of the Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Shrimati Krishna Tirath Minister of State of the Ministry of Women and Child Development

Shri Jairam Ramesh Minister of State of the Ministry of Environment and Forests

Ministers of State

Shri Srikant Jena Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers

Shri E. Ahamed Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways
Shri Mullappally Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Ramachandran Affairs
Shri V. Narayanasamy Minister of State in the Ministry of Planning and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
Shri Jyotiraditya Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce Madhavrao Scindia and Industry
Shrimati D. Purandeswari Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development
Shri K. H. Muniyappa Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways
Shri Ajay Maken Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs
Shrimati Panabaka Lakshmi Minister of State in the Ministry of Textiles
Shri Namo Narain Meena Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance
Shri M.M. Pallam Raju Minister of State in the Ministry of Defence
Shri Saugata Ray Minister of State in the Ministry of Urban Development
Shri Jitin Prasada Minister of State in the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas

Shri A. Sai Prathap Minister of State in the Ministry of Steel

Shrimati Preneet Kaur Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs

Shri Gurudas Kamat Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

Shri Harish Rawat Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour and Employment

Prof. K.V. Thomas Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Minister of State in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Shri Bharatsinh Solanki Minister of State in the Ministry of Power

Shri Mahadeo S. Khandela Minister of State in the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

Shri Dinesh Trivedi Minister of State in the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

Shri Sisir Adhikari Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Development

Shri Sultan Ahmed Minister of State in the Ministry of Tourism

Shri Mukul Roy Minister of State in the Ministry of Shipping

Choudhury Mohan Jatua Minister of State in the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

Shri Tusharbhai Chaudhary Minister of State in the Ministry of Tribal Affairs

Shri Sachin Pilot Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology

Shri Arun Yadav Minister of State in the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports[KMR22]

[p23]

Shri Pratik Patil Minister of State in the Ministry of Heavy

Industries and Public Enterprises

Shri R.P.N. Singh Minister of State in the Ministry of Road

Transport and Highways

Shri Shashi Tharoor Minister of State in the Ministry of External

Affairs

Shri Vincent H. Pala Minister of State in the Ministry of Water

Resources

Shri Pradeep Jain Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural

Development

Kumari Agatha Sangma Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural

Development

DR. MANMOHAN SINGH: Madam, our colleagues from the DMK are away in Chennai because of the birthday celebrations of Dr. Karunanidhi. I will have to introduce them separately.

MADAM SPEAKER: The House stands adjourned to meet tomorrow, the 4th June 2009, half-an-hour after the conclusion of hon. President's Address.

13.06 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till half-an-hour after the Address by the President

on Thursday, June 4, 2009/Jyaistha 14, 1931 (Saka)

[a1]fd. by b1 Ctd by e [r2] The Prime Minister contd. cd. by f1.h [RP4] cd. by g1 [H5] [r6]cd by H [k7]contd by j1 Contd by K [SS8] [r9]Cd by I1 Cd M [p10] Cd by p1 [h11] [S12]q1cd (Cd. by r1) [RPM13] Ctd by s [r14] Cont by t1 [p15] [NB16]cd by u

Cd by w1

cd.by x1 [R18]

cd.by y R19

[r20]Cd by Z

Cd by a2.e [r21]

Introduction c [KMR22]d

[p23]Intro - minis cd.