Title: Regarding grant of leave of absence from the sittings of the House to the members namely Shri Kailash Joshi, Dr. Md. Shahabuddin, Adv. Renge Patil Tukaram Ganpathrao, Shri D.C. Srikantappa, Shri Atiq Ahamad and Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

MR. SPEAKER: The Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House in their Tenth Report presented to the House on 21st July, 2008 have recommended that leave of absence from the sittings of the House be granted to the following Members for the period mentioned against each:-

- 1. Shri Kailash Joshi 15.11.2007 to 07.12.2007
- 2. Dr. Md. Shahabuddin 01.12.2007 to 07.12.2007

25.02.2008 to 20.03.2008

and

15.04.2008 to 09.05.2008

- 3. Shri Tukaram Ganpathrao Renge Patil 03.03.2008 to 19.03.2008
- 4. Shri D.C. Srikantappa 25.02.2008 to 20.03.2008

and

15.04.2008 to 09.05.2008

- 5. Shri Atiq Ahamad 25.02.2008 to 20.03.2008
- 6. Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee 15.11.2007 to 07.12.2007

25.02.2008 to 20.03.2008

and

15.04.2008 to 25.04.2008

Is it the pleasure of the House that leave as recommended by the Committee be granted?

SEVERAL HON. MEMBERS: Yes.

MR. SPEAKER: Leave and condonation of leave is granted. The Members will be informed accordingly.