Title: Regarding grant of leave of absence from the sitting of the House to the members namely Shri Rajesh Ranjan, Dr. Mohd. Shahbuddin, Late Shri Kondapalli Paidithali Naidu, Shri A.K. Moorthy and Shri Swadesh Chakraborty.

MR. SPEAKER: The Committee on Absence of members from the sittings of the House in their Seventh Report presented to the House on 12 December 2006 have recommended that leave of absence from the sittings of the House be granted to the following Members for the period mentioned against each:-

(1) Shri Rajesh Ranjan alias 16.02.2006 to 22.03.2006

Pappu Yadav and

03.04.2006 to 26.04.2006

(2) Dr. Mohd. Shahabuddin 16.03.2006 to 22.03.2006

10.05.2006 to 23.05.2006

24.07.2006 to 25.08.2006

and

22.11.2006 to 27.11.2006

(3) Late Shri Kondapalli24.07.2006 to 18.08.2006

Paidithalli Naidu Member expired - Absence

Condoned.

(4) Shri A.K. Moorthy 24.07.2006 to 25.08.2006

(5) Shri Swadesh Chakraborty 01.08.2006 to 25.08.2006

Is it the pleasure of the House that leave as recommended by the Committee be granted?

SEVERAL HON. MEMBERS: Yes.

MR. SPEAKER: Leave is granted. The Members will be informed accordingly.

an>