Title: Regarding nomination of members from Rajya Sabha to associate with various committees and no recommendations to make to Lok Sabha in regard to the Appropriation (Railways) No. 3 Bill, 2006, passed by Lok Sabha on 11th March, 2006.

SECRETARY-GENERAL: Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha:-

(i) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Monday the 6th March, 2006 adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts:-

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Accounts of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2006 and ending on the 30th April, 2007, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven Members from among the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Shri V. Narayanasamy
 - 2. Shri R.K. Dhawan
 - 3. Shri Janardhana Poojary
 - Shri Suresh Bhardwaj
 - 5. Shri Prasanta Chatterjee
 - 6. Dr. K. Malaisamy
 - 7. Shri Ravula Chandra Sekar Reddy'
- (ii) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Monday the 6th March, 2006 adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on Public Undertakings:-

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do agree to nominate seven Members from Rajya Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Undertakings of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2006 and ending on the 30th April, 2007, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven Members from among the Members of the Rajya Sabha to serve on the said Committee."

- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Shri Rishang Keishing
 - 2. Shri Ajay Maroo
 - 3. Shri K. Chandran Pillai
 - 4. Shri Shahid Siddiqui
 - 5. Prof. Ram Deo Bhandary
 - 6. Shri Pyarimohan Mohapatra
 - 7. Shri Dinesh Trivedi'

adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes:-

"That this House resolves that the Rajya Sabha do join the Committee of both the Houses on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes for the term beginning on the 1st May, 2006 and ending on the 30th April, 2007, and do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of single transferable vote, ten Members from among the Members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

- 2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following Members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee:-
 - 1. Shri Nandi Yellaiah
 - 2. Dr. Radhakant Nayak
 - 3. Shri Nabam Rebia
 - 4. Shri Surendra Lath
 - 5. Shrimati Maya Singh
 - 6. Shri Veer Singh
 - 7. Shri Robert Kharshiing
 - 8. Shri Harendra Singh Malik
 - 9. Shri Lalhming Liana
 - 10. Shri Sharad Anantrao Joshi'
 - (iv) "In accordance with the provisions of sub-rule (6) of rule 186 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to return herewith the Appropriation (Railways) No. 3 Bill, 2006, which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 11th March, 2006 and transmitted to the Rajya Sabha for its recommendations and to state that this House has no recommendations to make to the Lok Sabha in regard to the said Bill."