Title : The Prime Minister introduced the newly formed Council of Ministers.

MR. SPEAKER: Hon. Prime Minister.

THE PRIME MINISTER (DR. MANMOHAN SINGH): Hon. Speaker, Sir, with your permission, I wish to introduce to you and, through you, to the august House my colleagues who have been inducted in the Council of Ministers recently.

Cabinet Ministers

Shri Sushil Kumar Shinde Minister of Power

Shri A.R. Antulay Minister of Minority Affairs

Shri Vayalar Ravi Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs

Shri Murli Deora Minister of Petroleum and Natural

Gas

Shrimati Ambika Soni -- not present

Prof. Saifuddin Soz Minister of Water Resources

Shri Shibu Soren Minister of Coal

...(Interruptions)

Shri Sontosh Mohan Dev -- not present

Shri Prem Chand Gupta Minister of Company Affairs

(Promoted to the rank of Cabinet Minister)

Shri Kapil Sibal Minister of Science and (Promoted to the rank of Technology and Minister of Cabinet Minister) Ocean Development

Minister of State (Independent Charge) Shri G.K. Vasan Minister of State of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation Ministers of State Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance

Dr. T. Subbarami Reddy Minister of State in the Ministry of Mines

of External Affairs

Shri Ajay Maken Minister of State in the Ministry of Urban Development

Shri M.M. Pallam Raju Minister of State in the Ministry of Defence

Shri Chandra Sekhar Sahu Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour and Employment

Dr. Akhilesh Das Minister of State in the Ministry of Steel

Shri Jairam Ramesh Minister of State in the Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry

Shri Ashwani Kumar Minister of State in the Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, Ministry of Commerce and Industry Shrimati D. Purandeswari Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development

\_