Title: Resignation of Shrimati Kiran Maheshwari, Shri Haribhau Rathod, Shri Omar Addullah, Ms. Mehboob Mufti and Shri S. Bangarappa from the membership of 14<sup>th</sup> Lok Sabha.

MR. SPEAKER: I have to inform the House that the following members have resigned from the membership of Lok Sabha:-

- i) Shrimati Kiran Maheshwari, elected member from the Udaipur Parliamentary Constituency of Rajasthan *vide* her letter dated 22 December, 2008. I have accepted her resignation with effect from 22 December, 2008;
- ii) Shri Haribhau Rathod, elected member from the Yavatmal Parliamentary Constituency of Maharashtra *vide* his letter dated 3 January, 2009. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 5 January, 2009;
- iii) Shri Omar Abdullah, elected member from the Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency of Jammu and Kashmir *vide* his letter dated 6 January, 2009. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 6 January, 2009;
- iv) Ms. Mehbooba Mufti, elected member from the Anantnag Parliamentary Constituency of Jammu and Kashmir *vide* her letter dated 12 January, 2009. I have accepted her resignation with effect from 13 January, 2009; and
- v) Shri S. Bangarappa, elected member from the Shimoga Parliamentary Constituency of Karnataka *vide* his letter dated 12 February, 2009. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 12 February, 2009.

>