Title: Resolution regarding creation of New State of Telangana.

SHRI P.S. GADHAVI (KUTCH): I beg to move:

"Keeping in view the long pending demand of the people of Telangana region of the State of Andhra Pradesh for the creation of new State of Telangana, this House urges upon the Government to take steps for the creation of the new State."

I would like to say just a few words.

MR. CHAIRMAN: You have already moved your Resolution. Next time, you can make your speech.

SHRI P.S. GADHAVI: I will say only a few words.

MR. CHAIRMAN: There is no time.

SHRI P.S. GADHAVI: I will not take much time. I will take only one minute....(Interruptions)

MR. CHAIRMAN: Shri Naidu, he has already moved the Resolution. Next time, he can speak.

...(Interruptions)[R59]

MR. CHAIRMAN: Hon. Members, please hear me. The procedure is to be followed.

...(Interruptions)

MR. CHAIRMAN: The hon. Member in-charge of the Resolution has already moved it. He will make his speech next time. So, please sit down.

...(Interruptions)

MR. CHAIRMAN: I am going to take up the next item now. Please take your seat.

...(Interruptions)

SHRI P.S. GADHAVI: Mr. Chairman, Sir, kindly allow me to speak only a few lines. ...(Interruptions)

MR. CHAIRMAN: Mr. Gadhavi, you have already moved your Resolution. You will speak next time. Please take your seat now.

...(Interruptions)

SHRI KINJARAPU YERRANNAIDU: Mr. Chairman, Sir, the Minister has to say something on this. ...(Interruptions)

MR. CHAIRMAN: Please cooperate with the Chair.

...(Interruptions)

SHRI KINJARAPU YERRANNAIDU: Sir, the hon. Minister is leaving the House....(Interruptions)

MR. CHAIRMAN: Mr. Yerrannaidu, you are a senior Member. The hon. Minister has nothing to do with this at present. The hon. Member Shri Gadhavi has already moved the Resolution. He will make his speech next time. Then only the discussion will start. Afterwards the hon. Minister will reply. So, please sit down now. Otherwise, I will adjourn the House now.

...(Interruptions)

MR. CHAIRMAN: Hon. Members, we take up Special Mentions now. Shri Shailendra Kumar.