>

Title: Shri Gaurishanker Chaturbhuj Bisen, an elected member from Balaghat Parliamentary Constituency of Madhya Pradesh resigned from the membership of Lok Sabha w.e.f. 22 December, 2008.

MR. SPEAKER: I have to inform the House that I have received a letter dated 22nd December, 2008 from Shri Gaurishankar Chaturbhuj Bisen, an elected Member from Balaghat Parliamentary Constituency of Madhya Pradesh resigning from the membership of Lok Sabha.

I have accepted his resignation with effect from 22nd December, 2008.