Title: Resignation by members Shri Hari Rama Jogaiah, Prabhubnath Singh, George Fernandes, Rajiv Ranjan Singh 'Lalan', Kailash Baitha, Smt. Meena Singh, Visrendra Singh and Shri Brijbhushan Sharan Singh from the membership of 14th Lok Sabha.

MR. SPEAKER: Hon. Members, before I call the next speaker, I have to inform the House that the following members have resigned from the membership of Lok Sabha:

- Shri Hari Rama Jogaiah elected member from the Narasapur Parliamentary Constituency of Andhra Pradesh *vide* his letter dated 17th August, 2008. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 6th November, 2008;
- Sarvashri Prabhunath Singh, George Fernandes, Rajiv Ranjan Singh 'Lalan', Kailash Baitha and Shrimati Meena Singh elected members from the Maharajganj, Muzaffarpur, Begusarai, Bagaha and Bikramganj Parliamentary Constituencies of Bihar, respectively *vide* their letters dated 7th November, 2008. I have accepted their resignations with effect from 11th November, 2008;
- iii) Shri Vishvendra Singh elected member from the Bharatpur Parliamentary Constituency of Rajasthan *vide* his letter dated 13th November, 2008. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 14th November, 2008.
- iv) Shri Brijbhushan Sharan Singh elected member from Balrampur Parliamentary Constituency of Uttar Pradesh *vide* his letter dated 20th November, 2008. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 20th November, 2008.

MR. SPEAKER: Hon. Members, I will try to accommodate every one of you who have given their names, but later on, probably we will have to regulate your time. Now, Prof. Ramadass will speak.