Title: Regarding concurrence of the House to join Joint Committee on Patents (Amendment) Bill, 1999.

1850 hours

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF COMMERCE AND INDUSTRY (DR. RAMAN): I beg to move:

"That this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Patents Act, 1970 made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 21st December, 1999 and communicated to this House on the 21st December, 1999 and do resolve that the following 20 Members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely:-

- 1. Shri Mani Shankar Aiyar
- 2. Shrimati Krishna Bose
- 3. Shri T.T.V.Dhinakaran
- 4. Shrimati Sheela Gautam
- 5. Shri Trilochan Kanungo
- 6. Shri Brahma Nand Mangal
- 7. Shri Subodh Mohite
- 8. Shri Rupchand Pal
- 9. Shri S.S. Palanimanickam
- 10. Shri Shriniwas Patil
- 11. Dr. B.B. Ramaiah
- 12. Shri Ram Sajivan
- 13. Shri S. Jaipal Reddy
- 14. Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy
- 15. Shri Shyamacharan Shukla
- 16. Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
- 17. Shri Kirit Somaiya
- 18. Shri Kharabela Swain
- 19. Shri Ravi Prakash Verma
- 20. Shri Murasoli Maran"

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Patents Act, 1970 made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 21st December, 1999 and communicated to this House on the 21st December, 1999 and do resolve that the following 20 Members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely:-

- 1. Shri Mani Shankar Aiyar
- 2. Shrimati Krishna Bose
- 3. Shri T.T.V.Dhinakaran
- 4. Shrimati Sheela Gautam
- 5. Shri Trilochan Kanungo
- 6. Shri Brahma Nand Mangal
- 7. Shri Subodh Mohite
- 8. Shri Rupchand Pal
- 9. Shri S.S. Palanimanickam

- 10. Shri Shriniwas Patil
- 11. Dr. B.B. Ramaiah
- 12. Shri Ram Sajivan
- 13. Shri S. Jaipal Reddy
- 14. Shri Rajiv Pratap Rudy
- 15. Shri Shyamacharan Shukla
- 16. Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
- 17. Shri Kirit Somaiya
- 18. Shri Kharabela Swain
- 19. Shri Ravi Prakash Verma
- 20. Shri Murasoli Maran "

The motion was adopted.