Title: Introduction of the Ministers of State of the Union Council of Ministers by the Prime Minister.

1248 hrs.

THE PRIME MINISTER (SHRI ATAL BIHARI VAJPAYEE): Sir, with your permission, I wish to introduce to you and through you, to the august House, my colleagues, the Ministers of State in the Council of Ministers.

Ministers of State

Shri Ramesh Bais Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilisers

Shrimati Bijoya Chakravarty Minister of State in the Ministry of Water Resources

Shri Shriram Chauhan Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

Shri Bandaru Dattatreya Minister of State in the Ministry of Urban Development

Shri Jaysingrao Gaikwad Patil Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development

Shri Santosh Gangwar Minister of State in the Ministry of Science and Technology

In addition, he will assist the Minister of Parliamentary Affairs.

Prof. Chaman Lal Gupta Minister of State in the Ministry of Civil Aviation

Shri Faggan Singh Kulaste Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

Shri V. Dhananjaya Kumar Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance

Shri Bangaru Laxman Minister of State in the Ministry of Planning and Minister of State in the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation

Shrimati Sumitra Mahajan Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development

Ms. Jaywantiben Mehta Minister of State in the Ministry of Power

Shri Muni Lal Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour

Shri Omer Abdullah Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Shri Ajit Kumar Panja Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs

Shri Harin Pathak Minister of State in the Ministry of Defence

Shri Debendra Pradhan Minister of State in the Ministry of Surface Transport

Shri E. Ponnuswamy Minister of State in the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas

Shri A. Raja Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Development

Shri O. Rajgopal Minister of State in the Ministry of Law, Justice & Company Affairs

Dr. Raman Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Shri Ramachandran N. Gingee Minister of State in the Ministry of Textiles

Shri C. Vidya Sagar Rao Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs

Shri S.B.P.B.K. Satyanarayana Minister of State in the Ministry of

Agriculture

Shri Bachi Singh Rawat Minister of State in the Ministry of Defence

Shri Digvijay Singh Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways

Shri Th. Chaoba Singh Minister of State in the Ministry of Culture, Youth Affairs & Sports

Shri V. Sreenivasa Prasad Minister of State in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs & Public Distribution

Shri I.D. Swamy Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs

Prof. Rita Verma Minister of State in the Ministry of Mines & Minerals

Shri Balasaheb Vikhe Patil Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance
