Title: Members of newly elected 13th Lok Sabha made and subscribed the oath or affirmation.

[Mr. Speaker in the Chair)

MR. SPEAKER: The Secretary-General may please call out the names of those Members who have not yet taken the oath or made the affirmation.

MEMBERS SWORN - Contd.

Kumari Uma Bharati (Bhopal)

Shri V. Sreenivasaprasad (Chamarajanagar)

Shri I.D. Swamy (Karnal)

Shrimati Dumpa Mary Vijaya Kumari (Bhadrachalam)

Shrimati Renuka Chowdhury (Khammam)

Shri Braj Mohan Ram (Palamau)

SHRI MADHAVRAO SCINDIA (GUNA): Sir, would you give me an opportunity to make a suggestion?

MR. SPEAKER: What suggestion do you want to make?

SHRI MADHAVRAO SCINDIA: Sir, I just want to make a suggestion, through your esteemed good offices, to the Government that after all the hon. Members have taken oaths and before the House adjourns today, we could be given an opportunity to pay tribute to President Nyrere who was a giant on the world stage and who was also a great friend of India. This is my suggestion. You can consider it.

MR. SPEAKER: We will consider your suggestion.

MEMBERS SWORN - Contd.

Shri Ratilal Kalidas Verma (Dhandhuka)

Shri H.G. Ramulu (Koppal)

Shri G. Mallikarjunappa (Davangere)

Shri Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar (Mysore)

Shri D.C. Srikantappa (Chikmagalur)

Shri Ashok Chhaviram Argal (Morena)

Dr. Ramlakhan Singh (Bhind)

Shri Chandra Pratap Singh (Sidhi)

Shri Khel Sai Singh (Surguja)

Shri Vishnudeo Sai (Rajgarh)

Dr. Charandas Mahant (Janjgir)

Shri Sohan Potai (Kanker)

Shri Baliram Kashyap (Bastar)

Shri Prahladsingh Patel (Balaghat)

Shri Kamal Nath (Chhindwara)

Shri Vijay Kumar Khandelwal (Betul)

Shri Shivraj Singh (Vidisha)

Shri Tarachand Patel (Khargone)

Shri Ramsheth Thakur (Kolaba)

Shri Mohan Vishnu Rawale (Mumbai South Central)

Shri Vilas Muttemwar (Nagpur) Shri Diwathe Namdeo Harbaji (Chimur) Shri Nareshkumar Chunnalal Puglia (Chandrapur) Shri Shivaji Gyanbarao Mane (Hingoli) Shri Danve Raosaheb Dadarao Patil (Jalna) Shri Athawale Ramadas Bandu (Pandharpur) Shri Dilipkumar Mansukhlal Gandhi (Ahmednagar) Shri Ashok Namdeorao Mohol (Khed) Shri Vanlalzawma (Mizoram) Shri Parasuram Majhi (Nowrangpur) Shri Padmanava Behera (Phulbani) Shri Simranjit Singh Mann (Sangrur) Shri Rameshwar Lal Dudi (Bikaner) Shri Girdhari Lal Bhargava (Jaipur) Shri Vishvendra Singh (Bharatpur) Shri Shyam Lal Bansiwal (Tonk) Shri A.K. Moorthy (Chengalpattu) Shri M.Durai (Vandavasi) Shri P.D.Elangovan ((Dharmapuri) Shri P.Mohan (Madurai) Shri Thirunavukarasu (Pudukkottai) Shri Manbendra Shah (Tehri Garhwal) Maj Gen.(Rtd.) Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri(AVSM) (Garhwal) Shri Sheeshram Singh Ravi (Bijnor) Shri Chandra Vijay Singh alias Baby Raja (Moradabad) Shri Saleem Iqbal Sherwani (Budaun) Kr. Jitendra Prasad (Shahajanpur) Shri Ravi Prakash Verma (Kheri) Shrimati Reena Chowdhary (Mohanlalganj) Shri Deepak Kumar (Unnao) Shri Jai Bhadra Singh (Sultanpur) Shri Vinay Katiyar (Faizabad) Shri Padm Sen Chaudhary (Bahraich) Shri Rizvan Zaheer alias Rijju Bhaiya (Balrampur) Shri Braj Bhushan Sharan Singh (Gonda) Shri Ram Pal Singh (Domariaganj) Shri Raj Narayan Pasi (Bansgaon) Shri Aditya Nath (Gorakhpur) Shri Chandra Shekhar (Ballia)

Shri Ramakant Yadav (Azamgarh) Shri Chandra Nath Singh (Machhlishahr) Shri Chinmayanand (Jaunpur) Shri Manoj (Ghazipur) Shri Jawahar Lal Jaiswal (Chandauli) Shri Shankar Prasad Jaiswal (Varanasi) 1200 hrs. Shri Sujan Singh Bundela (Jhansi) Shri Shriprakash Jaiswal (Kanpur) Shri Chandra Bhushan Singh (Munnoo Babu) (Farrukhabad) Shri Kishan Lal Diler (Hathras) Shri Ashok Kumar Pradhan (Khurja) Shri Ajit Singh (Baghpat) Shri Amir Alam (Kairana) Shri Harpal Singh Sathi (Hardwar) Shri Amar Roy Pradhan (Cooch Behar) Shrimati Minati Sen (Jalpaiguri) Shri S.P. Lepcha (Darjeeling) Shri Priya Ranjan Dasmunshi (Raiganj) Shri A.B.A. Ghani Khan Choudhury (Malda) Shri Ananda Mohan Biswas (Nabadwip) Shri Sanat Kumar Mondal (Joynagar) Shri Radhika Ranjan Pramanik (Mathurapur) Shri Samik Lahiri (Diamond Harbour) Shrimati Krishna Bose (Jadavpur) Shri Sudip Bandyopadhyay (Calcutta North West) Shri Swadesh Chakraborty (Howrah) Shri Hannan Mollah (Uluberia) Shri Akbor Ali Khandoker (Serampore) Shri Anil Basu (Arambagh) Shri Lakshman Chandra Seth (Tamluk) 12.21 hrs (Shri Somnath Chatterjee in the Chair) Shrimati Sandhya Bauri (Vishnupur) Shri Mahaboob Zahedi (Katwa) Shri P.R. Kumaramangalam (Tiruchirappalli) Shri Lakshman Giluwa (Singhbhum) Shri Dukha Bhagat (Lohardaga) Shri Vinay Kumar Sorake (Udupi)

Shri Vijay Sankeshwar (Dharwad North)

Shri Dalpat Singh (Shahdol)

Shri Haribhau Shankar Mohale (Malegaon)

Shri Manikrao Hodlya Gavit (Nandurbar)

Shri Shivaji Vithalrao Kamble (Osmanabad)

Kunwar Sarvaraj Singh (Aonla)

Shrimati Phoolan Devi (Mirzapur)

Shri Ashok Kumar Singh Chandal (Hamirpur)

Shri Tarit Baran Topdar (Barrackpore)

Shri Bir Singh Mahato (Purulia)

MR. CHAIRMAN: Is there any other hon. Member who is to take oath or affirmation? I think, there is none.

The House stands adjourned to meet again tomorrow, the 22nd October, 1999 at 11 a.m.

12.33 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Friday, October 22, 1999/Asvina 30, 1921 (Saka).
