12.03 hrs.

<u>Title:</u> Leave of absence from the sittings of the House granted in respect of the Members namely Shri Laxman Giluwa, Shri Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel, Shri M.V. Chandrasekhara Murthy, Shri Sadashivrao D. Mandlik, Kumari Mamata Banerjee, Shri Akbor Ali Khandoker, Shri Sudip Bandyopadhyay, Shri Sunil Dutt, Shri Nikhil Kumar Choudhary and Shri Samar Choudhury respectively.

MR. SPEAKER: The Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House in their Seventh Report presented to the House on 22<sup>nd</sup> August, 2001 have recommended that leave of absence from the sittings of the House be granted to the following Members for the period mentioned against each:-

(1) Shri Laxman Giluwa 16.12.2000 to 17.12.2000

19.02.2001 to 23.03.2001

and

16.04.2001

(2) Shri Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel 19.02.2001 to 23.03.2001

16.04.2001 to 27.04.2001

and

23.07.2001 to 05.08.2001

- (3) Shri M.V. Chandrasekhara Murthy 19.02.2001 to 23.03.2001
- (4) Shri Sadashivrao D. Mandlik 09.03.2001 to 23.03.2001

and

16.04.2001 to 19.04.2001

(5) Kumari Mamata Banerjee 17.03.2001 to 23.03.2001

and

16.04.2001 to 27.04.2001

(6) Shri Akbor Ali Khandoker 16.03.2001 to 23.03.2001

and

16.04.2001 to 27.04.2001

(7) Shri Sudip Bandyopadhyay 16.03.2001 to 23.03.2001

and

16.04.2001 to 27.04.2001

- (8) Shri Sunil Dutt 23.07.2001 to 31.08.2001
- (9) Shri Nikhil Kumar Choudhary 27.07.2001 to 31.08.2001
- (10) Shri Samar Choudhury 23.07.2001 to 31.08.2001

Is it the pleasure of the House that leave as recommended by the Committee be granted?

SEVERAL HON. MEMBERS: Yes.

MR. SPEAKER: Leave is granted. The Members will be informed accordingly.

-----