12.02 ½ hrs.

Title: Leave of absence granted to the members from the sittings of the House.

MR. SPEAKER: The Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House, in their Fifth Report presented to the House on 19th December, 2000, have recommended that leave of absence from the sittings of the House be granted to the following Members for the period mentioned against each:

- 1. Shri Bikash Chowdhury 14.08.2000 to 25.08.2000
- 2. Shrimati Nisha Chaudhary 20.11.2000 to 22.12.2000
- 3. Shrimati Jayashree Banerjee 20.11.2000 to 22.12.2000
- 4. Prof. Kailasho Devi 20.11.2000 to 22.12.2000
- 5. Shri Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel 24.07.2000 to 25.08.2000

Is it the pleasure of the House that leave as recommended by the Committee be granted?

SEVERAL HON. MEMBERS: Yes.

MR. SPEAKER: leave is granted. The Members will be informed accordingly.