## LEAVE OF ABSENCE OF MEMBERS FROM THE SITTINGS OF THE HOUSE

MR. SPEAKER: The Committee on Absence of Members from the sittings of the House in their First Report presented to the House on 10<sup>th</sup> March, 2000, have recommended that leave of absence from the sittings of the House be granted to the following Members for the period mentioned against each:-

1. Shri Sunil Dutt 29.11.1999 to 23.12.1999

and

23.2.2000 to 16.3.2000

- 2. Shri Rajesh Ranjan 29.11.1999 to 23.12.1999
- 3. Shrimati Nisha A. Choudhary 29.11.1999 to 23.12.1999

and

23.2.2000 to 16.3.2000

- 4. Shri Bhaskar Rao Patil Khatgaonkar 03.12.1999 to 17.12.1999
- 5. Shri Prabhat Samantaray 09.12.1999 to 23.12.1999

Is it the pleasure of the House that leave as recommended by the Committee be granted?

SEVERAL HON. MEMBERS: Yes, Sir.

MR. SPEAKER: The leave is granted. The Members will be informed accordingly.

MR. SPEAKER: Now, the Statement by Shri Jaswant Singh.

-----