GOVERNMENT OF INDIA WATER RESOURCES. RIVER DEVELOPMENT AND GANAGA REJUVENATION **LOK SABHA**

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:1361 ANSWERED ON:09.02.2017 Assistance under PMKSY

Chavan Shri Harishchandra Deoram; Devi Smt. Rama; Khaire Shri Chandrakant Bhaurao; Patil Shri Sanjay (Kaka) Ramchandra

Will the Minister of WATER RESOURCES, RIVER DEVELOPMENT AND GANAGA REJUVENATION be pleased to state:

- (a) the names of the districts in the country especially Maharashtra and Bihar in which Pradhan Mantri Krishi Sinchayee Yojana (PMKSY) has been implemented;
- (b) the amount of funds allocated and utilised separately under the said yojana so far;
- (c) whether the work under the said yojana has not been found to be satisfactory;
- (d) if so, the reasons therefor and the reaction of the Government thereto; and
- (e) the corrective steps taken by the Government in this regard?

Answer

THE MINISTER OF STATE FOR WATER RESOURCES, RIVER DEVELOPMENT AND GANGA REJUVENATION (DR. SANJEEV KUMAR BALYAN)

- (a) The Names of the districts including that of Bihar and Maharashtra benefitted from the projects under Accelerated Irrigation Benefits Programme (AIBP) under PMKSY is at Annexure.
- (b) Funds released under PMKSY (Rs. in Crore)

Component 2015-16 2016-17

AIBP 2327.81 2133.7

Har Khet Ko Pani (HKKP) 1905.79 839.75 Per Drop More Crop 1556.73 1688.55 Watershed Development (WDC) 1487.83 1112.06

(c) to (e) Targets in respect of PMKSY-AIBP, HKKP and Per Drop More Crop have been fully met during 2015-16. Further, Deptt. of Land Resources have informed that the project duration of IWMP/WDC-PMKSY is four to seven years. The States are advised to expedite implementation and complete the progress in the scheduled project period. Focus is on qualitative and time bound completion of ongoing projects.

Annexure as mentioned in part-a of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 1361 regarding Assistance under PMKSY due for reply on 09.02.2017

LIST OF THE DISTRICTS BENEFITED UNDER PMKSY (AIBP)

S.No. Name of the Districts

Andhra Pradesh 43 Samba 87 Chandrapur Uttar Pradesh

- 1 Prakasam 44 Kathua 88 Yavatmal 130 Allahabad
- 2 W.Godavari Jharkhand 89 Nanded 131 Mirzapur
- 3 Srikakulam 45 East Singhbhum 90 Satara 132 Mahoba
- 4 Vizianagaram 46 West Singhbhum 91 Pune 133 Hamirpur
- 5 E.Godavari 47 Seraikela Kharsawan 92 Ratnagiri 134 Banda

6 Vishakapatnam Karnataka 93 Beed 135 Moradbad

Assam 48 Haveri 94 Solapur 136 Jyotiba Phule Nagar

7 Udalguri 49 Shimoga 95 Sangli 137 Baharaich 8 Chirang 50 Davanagere 96 Buldhana 138 Basti

9 Kokrajhar 51 Belgaum 97 Kolhapur 139 Gorakhpur

10 Bongaigaon 52 Bidar 98 Amravati 140 Gonda

11 Baksa 53 Gulbarga 99 Akola 141 Shravasti

12 Kamrup (Rural) 54 Bijapur Manipur 142 Balrampur

Bihar Kerala 100 Imphal 143 Siddharth Nagar

13 Kaimur 55 Wayanand 101 Senapati 144 Sant Kabir Nagar

14 Rohtas 56 Idukki 102 Thoubal 145 Maharajganj

15 Patna 57 Ernakulam 103 Ukrul

16 Arwal 58 Kottayam Odisha

17 Jehanabad Madhya Pradesh 104 Nuapada

Chhattisgarh 59 Shivpuri 105 Bolangir

18 Bilaspur 60 Gwalior 106 Kalahandi

- 19 Raigarh 61 Datia 107 Sundargarh
- 20 Jangir 62 Bhind 108 Mayurbhani
- 21 Champa 63 Khandwa 109 Balasore

Goa 64 Khargone 110 Keonjhar

22 North Goa 65 Barwani 111 Bhadrak

Gujarat 66 Dhar 112 Koraput

- 23 Narmada 67 Jabalpur Punjab
- 24 Vadodra 68 Jhabua 113 Hoshiarpur
- 25 Bharuch 69 Chhatarpur 114 Shaheed Bhagat Singh Nagar
- 26 Chhotaudepur 70 Rewa 115 Sangrur
- 27 Panchmahel 71 Satna 116 Mansa
- 28 Ahmedabad 72 Sidhi 117 Barnala
- 29 Gandhinagar 73 Shahdol 118 Ludhiana
- 30 Kheda 74 Seoni 119 Bathinda
- 31 Anand 75 Chindwara Rajasthan
- 32 Mehsana 76 Vidisha 120 Jalore
- 33 Surendranagar 77 Katni 121 Barmer
- 34 Morbi Maharashtra 122 Sriganganagar
- 35 Botad 78 Jalgaon Telangana
- 36 Bhavnagar 79 Bhandara 123 Warangal
- 37 Kachchh 80 Parbhani 124 Nalgonda
- 38 Banskantha 81 Jalna 125 Karimnagar
- 39 Patan 82 Sindhudurg 126 Regenerated Water
- J & K 83 Wardha 127 Adilabad
- 40 Pulwama 84 Dhule 128 Khammam
- 41 Kargil 85 Aurangabad 129 Mahaboobnagar
- 42 Jammu 86 Nagpur