## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA URBAN DEVELOPMENT LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:2702 ANSWERED ON:05.08.2015 Illegal Stay on Government Houses Chinnaraj Shri Gopalakrishnan;Mahendran Shri C.;Senthilnathan Shri PR.

### Will the Minister of URBAN DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

Will the Minister of URBAN DEVELOPMENT be pleased to state:

- (a) whether a number of artists and journalists are staying in Government houses after the expiry of their allotment term;
- (b) if so, details/names of such artists/journalists and the details of houses they are occupying illegally;
- (c) The action taken/being taken by the Government to evict those occupants;
- (d) Whether the Government proposes to increase the licence fee for the Government accommodation provided to the artists; and
- (e) If so, the details thereof?

# **Answer**

# THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF URBAN DEVELOPMENT (SHRI BABUL SUPRIYO)

- (a):Yes, Madam.
- (b): Necessary details enclosed (as per Annexure-A & B)
- (c): In the case of artists, retention of their accommodations is given from time to time with the approval of Cabinet Committee on Accommodation. In the case of journalists eviction proceedings considered under Public Premises Act 1971.
- (d): No, Madam.
- (e) :Does not arise.

\*\*\*\*

### ANNEXURE 'A'

Annexure referred to in reply to part (b) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2702 for Answer on 05.08.2015

### SI. No. Name of eminent artist

Shri/Ms Category Detail of accommodation

- 1. Asad Ali Khan Artist DII/97, Asian Games Village Complex
- 2. Birju Maharaj Artist DII/33, Shahjahan Road
- 3. D. Devraj Artist DII/55, Asian Games Village Complex
- 4. Ms Geetanjali Lal Artist DII/366, Asian Games Village Complex
- 5. Gulam Sadiq Khan Artist DII/59, Asian Games Village Complex
- 6. F.W. Dagar Artist DII/379, Asian Games Village Complex
- 7. H.K. Bahera Artist DII/127, Asian Games Village Complex
- 8. Jaya Rama Rao Artist DII/99, Asian Games Village Complex
- 9. Sabri Khan Artist DII/764, Asian Games Village Complex
- 10. Surajit Sen Artist DIl/361, Asian Games Village Complex
- 11. Ms Bharti Shivaji Artist DII/104, Asian Games Village Complex
- 12. Jatin Das Artist DII/93, Asian Games Village Complex
- 13. Ms Joy Micheal Artist DII/121, Asian Games Village Complex
- 14. Mayadhar Raut Artist DII/760, Asian Games Village Complex
- 15. Raja Reddy Artist DII/57, Kaka Nagar
- 16. Begum Monisha Khan, W/o Late Sh. Vilayat Khan Artist DII/55, Pandara Road
- 17. Sunil Kothari Artist DII/94 Asian Games Village Complex
- 18. Prof. Mohan Maharishi Artist DII/135, Asian Games Village Complex
- 19. Ms S. Kanaka Artist DII/1/17, Andrews Ganj
- 20. Ms Kamalini Artist DII/211, Kidwai Nagar (West)
- 21. G.R.Iranna Artist DII/790, Asian Games Village Complex
- 22. K.R. Subhana Artist DII/774, Asian Games Village Complex
- 23. Ms Rani Singhal Artist DII/D-87, Gulmohar Park
- 24. Pt. Bhajan Sopori Artist 21/79 Lodhi Colony
- 25. Guru Jitendra Artist 251 Sector-4, R.K.Puram

#### ANNEXURE 'B

Annexure referred to in reply to part (b) of the Lok Sabha Unstarred Question No. 2702 for Answer on 05.08.2015

SI. No. Name of Journalists

Shri/Ms. Category Detail of accommodation

Type IV (Spl) Accommodation

- 1. George Abraham Journalist IV(SpI)/1204, R.K. Puram
- 2. Sanjay Kumar Mishra Journalist IV(SpI)/S-09, Hudco Place Extn.
- 3. Ravi Kumar Garikapati Journalist IV(SpI)/T-02, Hudco Place Extn.
- 4. Usha Srivastava Journalist IV(SpI)/P-4, Andrews Ganj Extn.
- 5. P.D. Ramakrishanan Journalist IV(SpI)/C-12, Andrews Ganj Extn. 6. Manjeet Singh Negi Journalist IV(SpI)/C-14, Andrews Ganj Extn.
- 7. S.C. Joshi Journalist IV(SpI)/X-27, Hudco Place Extn.
- 8. Saroj Ganpat Journalist IV(SpI)/D-7, Andrews Ganj Extn.
- 9. Jagdish Nandan Singh Journalist IV(SpI)/1201, R.K. Puram
- 10. Mohd. Siraj Sahil Journalist IV(SpI)/T-4, Hudco Place Extn.
- 11. S.R. Kumar Journalist IV(SpI)/C-11, Andrews Ganj Extn.
- 12. Ramesh Bhan Journalist IV(SpI)/W-13, Hudco Place Extn.
- 13. Ramesh Chand Journalist IV(Spl)/Z-9, Hudco Place Extn.
- 14. Sanjeev Acharya Journalist IV(SpI)/U-39, Hudco Place Extn.
- 15. Neelima Mathur Journalist IV(SpI)/E-4, Andrews Ganj Extn.
- 16. K. Sunil Thomas Journalist IV(Spl)/Q-4, Andrews Ganj Extn.
- 17. Ajay Tiwari Journalist IV(SpI)/U-35, Hudco Place Extn.
- 18. V.V. Binu Journalist IV(SpI)/K-05, Andrews Ganj Extn.
- 19. U. Anand Kumar Journalist IV(SpI)/U-8, Hudco Place Extn.
- 20. Kamal Sekhari Journalist IV(SpI)/S-35, Hudco Place Extn.

Type 5A Accommodation

- 21. A.K. Kidwai Journalist DII/317, Pandara Road
- 22. D.K. Joshi Journalist DII/201, Kaka Nagar
- 23. R.C. Pandit Journalist DII/D-6, MS Flat, Tilak Lane

Type 5B Accommodation

24. Subhash Chander Journalist D-I/99, Rabindra Nagar

Type 6A Accommodation

25. Virendra Prabhakar Journalist C-II/32, D.Z.H. Marg

Type IV Accommodation

- 26. Kishna Mohan Journalist 25-LF Tansen Marg
- 27. Sajjad Mirza Journalist 621 Laxmi Bai Nagar
- 28. Nigamanda Prusty Journalist B-199 Nanak Pura
- 29. Deepak Arora Journalist E-14 Nanak Pura
- 30. Atul Kumar Journalist 7-UF College Road
- 31. Rohan Kumar Mohanty Journalist 584 Laxmi Bai Nagar
- 32. Dr. Manas Banerjee Journalist C-87 Nanakpura
- 33. Kishore Chander Journalist 21/73 Lodhi Colony
- 34. Ramesh Chander Pal Journalist C-163 Nanakprua
- 35. Satya Prakash Tripath Journalist 77 North West Moti Bagh
- 36. Trun Kumar Ganguly Journalist C-68 Nanakpura
- 37. Rajesh Kumar Alakh Journalist 09 Block-20 Sector-1, M.B.Road
- 38. Amlan Paliwal Journalist 287 Sector-3 R.K.puram
- 39. K.P. Malik Journalist 500-Al, Sector-3, R.K.Puram
- 40. H.K. Bhatt Journalist 125 Laxmi Bai Nagar
- 41. Sandanand Pandey Journalist 46 North West Moti Bagh
- 42. S.Qureshi Journalist B-38 Pandara Road
- 43. Vijay Verma Journalist 270 Laxmi Bai Nagar
- 44. Subhash C. Sharma Journalist 657 Laxmi Bai Nagar
- 45. A.S. Suresh Kumar Journalist C-05 Nanakpura
- 46. Madhu Raine Journalist E-16 Nanakpura
- 47. S.S.Rawat Journalist N-532 Sector-8, R.K.puram
- 48. G.K.Mohan Rao Journalist B-86 Pandara Road
- 49. Harswaropp Saraswat Journalist 751 Sector-3, R.K.Puram
- 50. Parveen Singh Rana Journalist 756 Sector-3, R.K.Puram
- 51. Sandeep Bhatt Journalist 563-A, Sector-3 R.K.Puram
- 52. A.K.Singh Journalist 126 Sector-8, R.K.Puram
- 53. Kanahaiya Pandit Journalist 365 Sector-4, R.K.Puram
- 54. Preshnath Pradhan Journalist 148 Sector-3, R.K.Puram