## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA AGRICULTURE LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:1266 ANSWERED ON:28.07.2015 National Food Security Mission Meena Shri Arjunlal

## Will the Minister of AGRICULTURE be pleased to state:

- (a) whether various States have been identified under the National Food Security Mission-coarse grains to enhance the area and cultivation of coarse grains under the 12th Five Year Plan Period;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State/UT-wise;
- (c) whether all the districts of Rajasthan have been covered under the scheme; and
- (d) if so, the time by which all the districts of Rajasthan are likely to be covered under this scheme?

## **Answer**

## MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE

???????????????????? (SHRI MOHANBHAI KUNDARIA)

- (a) & (b): Yes, Madam. During the 12th Five year Plan period, National Food Security Mission coarse cereals has been under implementation in 28 States, namely, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajastahan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal.
- (c) & (d): Districts covering 70% of the total coarse cereals area of the State have been included under NFSM coarse cereals. Accordingly, 12 districts of Rajasthan viz; Ajmer, Alwar, Barmer, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Churu, Jaipur, Jalore, Jhunjhunu, Jodhpur, Nagore and Sikar have been covered under National Food Security Mission coarse cereals.

\*\*\*\*\*