## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA EXTERNAL AFFAIRS LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:372 ANSWERED ON:22.07.2015 Visa on Arrival Facility Patil Shri A.T. (Nana);Singh Shri Abhishek

## Will the Minister of EXTERNAL AFFAIRS be pleased to state:

(a) the details of countries which have extended the facility of

visa-on-arrival to Indian passport holders who visit those countries;

(b) the number of passengers benefited under Visa on arrival scheme during the last three years along with the details thereof; and (c) whether any proposal is under consideration of the Government to provide visa-on-arrival facility to foreign tourists who visit India and if so, the details thereof?

## Answer

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS [GEN. (DR) V. K. SINGH (RETD)]

(a) As per information currently available, the following countries/ territories have either extended the facility of visa-on-arrival or require no visa or have extended e-Visa facility to Indian passport holders who visit those countries:

Bahrain, Bhutan, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cook Islands, Cote d"Ivoire, Djibouti, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Georgia, Grenada, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Macau, Madagascar, Malaysia (visa on arrival under certain condition), Maldives, Mauritania, Mauritius, Micronesia, Moldova, Montserrat, Myanmar, Nepal, Niue, Palau, Reunion Island, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Somalia, Sri Lanka (Electronic Travel Authorization), Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

(b) This data is not available with the Government of India.

(c) The Government of India has already implemented the Tourist Visa on Arrival – Electronic Travel Authorisation (TvoA-ETA) since 27.11.2014. The scheme has been renamed as Electronic Tourist Visa (e-TV) and the Government of India has already extended the e-TV facility to 74 countries in the first two phases of its implementation.