## COMMITTEE ON ABSENCE OF MEMBERS FROM THE SITTINGS OF THE HOUSE

(Thirteenth	Lok	Sabha)

## FOURTEENTH REPORT

(Presented on 19.8.2003)

I, the Chairman of the Committee on Absence of Members from the sittings of the House, having been authorised by the Committee to present the Report on their behalf, present this fourteenth Report.

- 2. The Committee held a sitting on the 18<sup>th</sup> August, 2003.
- 3. The Committee considered applications for leave of absence from six members. The details of these applications and recommendations of the Committee are given in the Appendix.

**RAM SAJIVAN** 

Chairman, Committee on Absence of Members from the sittings of the House.

NEW DELHI;

<u>Dated the 18<sup>th</sup> August, 2003</u>

Sravana 27, 1925 (Saka)

## **APPENDIX**

(vide para 3 of the Report)

Sl. No.	Name of Member who has applied for leave of absence	Date of Application	Period for which leave applied	Reasons for leave	Period for which leave of absence may be recommended by the Committee	Remarks
1.	Shri Prakash V. Patil	21.04.2003	21.04.2003 to 05.05.2003 = <b>15 days</b>	Self-illness	21.04.2003 to 05.05.2003 = <b>15 days</b>	
2.	Shri A.B.A. Ghani Khan Choudhary	07.05.2003	07.04.2003 to 10.04.2003 = 4 days and 21.04.2003 to 09.05.2003 = 19 days Total 23 days	Self-illness	07.04.2003 to 10.04.2003 = 4 days and 21.04.2003 to 09.05.2003 = 19 days Total 23 days	
3.	Shri Hannan Mollah	09.05.2003	21.04.2003 to 07.05.2003 = <b>17 days</b>	Constituency work	21.04.2003 to 07.05.2003 = <b>17 days</b>	
4.	Shri Ambareesh	20.07.2003	21.07.2003 to 22.08.2003 = <b>33 days</b> .	Self-illness	21.07.2003 to 22.08.2003 = <b>33 days</b> .	
5.	Shri N. Ramakrishna Reddy	01.08.2003	21.07.2003 to 22.08.2003 = <b>33 days</b> .	Self-illness	21.07.2003 to 22.08.2003 = <b>33 days</b> .	
6.	Shri Sunil Dutt	06.08.2003	25.07.2003 to 20.08.2003 = <b>27 days</b>	Self-illness and Sadbhavana Yatra	25.07.2003 to 20.08.2003 = <b>27 days</b>	