## COMMITTEE ON ABSENCE OF MEMBERS FROM THE SITTINGS OF THE HOUSE

(Sixteenth Lok Sabha)

## FIFTH REPORT

(Presented on 03.08.2016)

The Chairperson of the Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House, having been authorised by the Committee to present the Report on their behalf, present this Fifth Report.

- 2. The Committee held a sitting on the 2<sup>nd</sup> August, 2016.
- 3. The Committee considered applications for leave of absence from nine members. The details of these applications and recommendations of the Committee are given in the Appendix.

## P. KARUNAKARAN

Chairperson, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House

NEW DELHI: <u>Dated the 2 August, 2016</u> Shravana 11, 1938 (Saka)

## **APPENDIX**

(*vide* para 3 of the Report)

S1. No.	Name of Member who had applied for leave of absence	Date of application	Reason for leave	Period for which leave of absence was recommended by the Committee
1.	Shri S.P.Y. Reddy	02.03.2016;	Self-illness	23.02.2016 to 16.03.2016 =23 days;
		22.04.2016		25.04.2016 to 11.05.2016 =17 days
		and		and
		18.07.2016		18.07.2016 to 07.08.2016 =21 days
				Total period of Leave applied = 61 days
				Leave recommended = 59 days#
2.	Dr. Anbumani Ramadoss	24.04.2016	Election in	25.04.2016 to 11.05.2016 = 17 days
			Constituency	Total period of Leave applied = 17 days
				Leave recommended = 17 days
3.	Shri Manohar Utawal	24.04.2016	Death in the	25.04.2016 to 11.05.2016 = 17 days
			family	Total period of Leave applied = 17 days
				Leave recommended = 17 days
4.	Km. Arpita Ghosh	25.04.2016	Self-illness	25.04.2016 to 11.05.2016 = 17 days
				Total period of Leave applied = 17 days
				Leave recommended= 17 days
5.	Shri Subrata Bakshi	11.05.2016	Election in	26.02.2016 to 16.03.2016 = 20 days
			Constituency	and 25.04.2016 to 06.05.2016 = 12 days
				Total period of Leave applied = 32 days
				Leave recommended = 32 days
6.	Shri Hariom Singh Rathore	16.07.2016	Self-illness	18.07.2016 to 12.08.2016 = 26 days
				Total period of Leave applied = 26 days
				Leave recommended = 26 days
7.	Shri Rama Chandra Hansdah	20.07.2016	Detention in Jail	23.02.2016 to 16.03.2016 = 23 days
	nansdan			and 25.04.2016 to 11.05.2016 = 17 days
				Total period of Leave applied = 40 days
				Leave recommended = 40 days
8.	Shri Chand Nath	22.07.2016	Self-illness	25.07.2016 to 12.08.2016 = 19 days
				Total period of Leave applied = 19 days
				Leave recommended = 19 days
9.	Shri Chh. Udayan Raje	23.07.2016	Self-illness	18.07.2016 to 12.08.2016 = 26 days
	Bhonsale			Total period of Leave applied = 26 days
				Leave recommended = 26 days

<sup>#</sup> The Committee does not recommend leave for more than 59 days. Hence, the member may be granted leave for 59 days in the first instance. Shri S.P.Y. Reddy, MP may also be requested to apply afresh for the remaining period of 02 days.