GOVERNMENT OF INDIA INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:2768 ANSWERED ON:11.12.2012 EMPLOYEES IN PRASAR BHARATI Baitha Shri Kameshwar ;Bundela Shri Jeetendra Singh;Hazari Shri Maheshwar ;Karunakaran Shri P.;Kumar Shri Kaushalendra;Rajesh Shri M. B.;Saroj Smt. Sushila;Upadhyay Seema;Verma Smt. Usha

Will the Minister of INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING be pleased to state:

(a) the number of new Doordarshan Kendras (DDK) and Akashwani Kendras set up during each of the last three years and the current year, State-wise;

(b) the number of recruitment made in the Prasar Bharati during the said period, Doordarshan/Akashwani-wise;

(c) whether the Government proposes to regularize the services of casual and contractual employees including floor assistants working in the Prasar Bharati;

(d) if so, the details thereof and if not, the reasons therefor;

(e) the number of casual floor assistant and contractual employees working in the Prasar Bharati till date, DD/Akashwani -wise;

(f) whether the Government proposes to increase the remuneration/salary of the said employees; and

(g) if so, the details thereof, separately and the time by which such proposals are likely to be implemented?

Answer

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING (DR. S. JAGATHRAKSHAKAN)

(a) Prasar Bharati has informed that during the last three years only one new Doordarshan Kendra (Studio Centre) at Tirupati in Andhra Pradesh has been commissioned.

As regards All India Radio, 62 nos. of new Akashwani Kendras have been setup during the last three years and the current year. The State-wise details are given in Annexure.

(b) to (g) The information is being collected and will be laid on the Table of the House.

ANNEXURE REFERRED TO IN REPLY TO PART (a) OF LOK SABHA UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 5127 FOR ANSWER ON 08.05.2012

Annexure

Details of new AIR stations opened during the last three years and the current year

S.No. Name of new State Capacity Stations/Units

 2009-10

 1. Oras Maharashtra 5 KW FM

 a. 2010-11

 2. Karimnagar Andhra Pradesh 1 KW FM (Int. setup)

 3. Bharmour Himachal Pradesh 100 W FM

 4. Keylong Himachal Pradesh 100 W FM

 5. Pachmarhi Madhya Pradesh 100 W FM

 6. Gharchiroli Maharashtra 100 W FM

 7. Churachandpur Manipur 6 kW FM

 8. Thanjavur Tamil Nadu 100 W FM

 9. Gopeshwar

 (Chamoli) Uttarakhand 100 W FM

2011-12 11. Nellore Andhra Pradesh 100 W FM 12. Ongole Andhra Pradesh 100 W FM 13. Srikakulam Andhra Pradesh 1 kW FM 14. Suryapet Andhra Pradesh 1 kW FM 15. Bomdila Arunachal Pradesh 100 W FM 16. Daporizo Arunachal Pradesh 1 kW FM 17. Kalaktang Arunachal Pradesh 100 W FM 18. Seppa Arunachal Pradesh 100 W FM 19. Taliha Arunachal Pradesh 100 W FM 20. Zemithang Arunachal Pradesh 100 W FM 21. Golpara Assam 1 kW FM 22. Lumding Assam 1 kW FM 23. Gaya Bihar 100 W FM 24. Kishan Ganj Bihar 100 W FM 25. Sitamadhi Bihar 100 W FM 26. Junagarh Gujarat 10 kW FM 27. Berthein Himachal Pradesh 100 W FM 28. Bilaspur Himachal Pradesh 100 W FM 29. Mandi Himachal Pradesh 100 W FM 30. Rampur Himachal Pradesh 100 W FM 31. Sunder Nagar Himachal Pradesh 100 W FM 32. Gurej J&K 100 W FM 33. Khetikhan J&K 100 W FM 34. Tanakpur J&K 100 W FM
 35. Tithwal
 J&K
 100 W FM

 36. Udhampur
 J&K
 100 W FM

 37. Ukhimath
 J&K
 100 W FM
 38. Uri J&K 100 W FM 39. Bellary Karnataka 10 kW FM 40. Sringeri Karnataka 100 W FM 41. Neemuch Madhya Pradesh 100 W FM 42. Amravati Maharashtra 10 kW FM 43. Senapati Manipur 100 W FM 44. Cherrpunji Meghalaya 100 W FM 45. Chemphai Mizoram 1 kW FM 46. Kolasib Mizoram 1 kW FM 47. Laisawrai Mizoram 100 W FM 48. Rengdil Mizoram 100 W FM 49. Tuipang Mizoram 1 kW FM 50. Samtore Nagaland 100 W FM 51. Rairangpur Orissa 1 kW FM 52. Dungarpur Rajasthan 1 kW MW 53. Dharmanagar Tripura 1 kW MW 54. Longtherai Tripura 5 kW FM 55. Nutan bazar Tripura 1 kW FM 56. Udaypur Tripura 1 kW FM 57. Bacher Uttarakhand 100 W FM 58. Bhatwari Uttarakhand 100 W FM 59. Dehradun Uttarakhand 10 kW FM $\,$ 60. Pratap Nagar Uttarakhand 100 W FM 61. Rajgarhi Uttrakhand 100 W FM

a. 2012-13 62. Manali Himachal Pradesh 100 W FM